B2B Trends 2023: What is important for sales and marketing?

What B2B trends for sales and marketing can companies expect in the current year 2023? Where will opportunities and possibilities arise and where are new challenges ahead?

We have summarised some B2B trends that we at beDirect consider important for you in this article. This overview enables you to compare your activities with the B2B trends and to weigh up which measures are relevant and economical for your target group.

1. building valuable relationships via social media

Social media marketing has also gained considerable importance in the B2B segment in recent years. Many companies will pay more attention to improving and maintaining their own community and include their workforce in the measures in the form of employee advocacy. This means that employees become brand ambassadors and disseminate selected information on behalf of the employer in their own networks. The quality of the content is also playing an increasingly important role: storytelling, seasonal or personalised content are the appropriate tools for this.

This not only opens up new sales channels, but also strengthens customer loyalty to one's own company. After all, purchasing decisions are increasingly influenced and even triggered by social media. The potential of social media in a world that is becoming more and more open and convenient cannot be denied. Therefore, a suitable and target-oriented social media marketing strategy must be defined in order to address and win over interested parties on the various platforms. 2023 sets new standards in this respect - strengthening the community, building real relationships instead of generic posts form the basis for customer-centric exchange.

2. online marketing to generate leads and increase brand awareness.

Despite the threat of recession, many B2B companies are starting the new year on an extremely positive note. According to a survey of B2B companies by eMinded, very few companies are planning to reduce their online marketing budgets. On the contrary, it shows that more and more companies want to invest more in digital marketing measures, as this is where the greatest successes can be achieved. The top goals in online marketing in 2023 remain the acquisition of leads and an increase in brand awareness.

Above all, potential leads can be generated and increased interest and attention can be aroused through multi-value and target group-oriented content. By embedding call-to-actions (CTAs) in blog posts, interaction between the interested party and the company can be achieved. CTAs can be white papers, the booking of a consultation or the download of further information. The main goal is to motivate the customer to take a certain action by means of a CTA.

Social media campaigns can also be helpful to reach the desired target group across all platforms, to win them over and to promote your company or service widely online. Here, a well-placed CTA also plays an important role in achieving interaction and generating leads.

3. personalisation through marketing automation

While marketing automation has already been in focus for several years, marketing trends in 2023 are turning to even greater personalisation. By automating online marketing measures, work processes can run more efficiently. Employees in marketing and sales departments are effectively supported and relieved. In addition, sources of error are minimised and customer acquisition and care are optimised.

B2B trends in sales and marketing for 2023 clearly show that companies will focus much more on their counterparts. In B2B sales, this means above all a clear focus on high-quality target data and thus targeted approaches. The personalisation mentioned above is used here by using existing data about the contact to provide individually suitable content. Examples of this are, for example, a personalised salutation, industry and interest-specific content as well as customised service recommendations in emails and on the website.

4. economic necessities cause a turnaround in channel marketing

Channel marketing has been one of the drivers of success in many industries for a long time. The goal is to address and reach the desired target group. This can be implemented online or offline, for example via social media, blog posts, posters or the online shop. However, the economic challenges of recent years have led many industries to turn away from this marketing strategy. This is not necessarily a permanent departure from channel marketing, but rather a prioritisation.

Many companies will change, expand and reposition their channel marketing functions over the next year or even the next few years. This is partly because the focus is shifting much more towards customer satisfaction. Especially the post-sale segment, i.e. the service after the purchase of a product or service, will probably move more into focus and present companies with new challenges such as optimal customer care. Especially in traditional industries away from online sales, the necessary human and logistical resources must first be created and built up in the various sales regions.

5. high quality data sets more important than ever

Constantly, and especially in light of the current economic situation, dialogue with potential customers and clients must be made as successful and purposeful as possible. Companies simply cannot afford to work with poor or outdated data sets and lose time and money in the process. High-quality data sets with secured and verified contact data are the solution here.

As already mentioned, B2B trends in 2023 focus on directly addressing customers. Therefore, the available data must be as accurate and precise as possible. This is where the purchase of B2B marketing addresses pay off. The corresponding service providers provide you with up-to-date, credit-checked and business-active B2B addresses that you can segment to suit your needs. This includes classic segmentation criteria such as industry, company size and region. (B2B addresses and international B2B addresses)but address output based on keywords is also possible. (B2B leads).

 

Win B2B customers: Company database with 5 million B2B addresses with over 300 selection features.

B2B addresses

More than 5 million addresses from Germany.

Foreign addresses in the B2B sector. Go beyond borders.

International addresses

Over 190 million company addresses worldwide.

Premium B2B Leads. Generate leads and successfully address new customers.

premium leads

Classic selection plus web research.

 

There is still the possibility of acquiring new customer potential on the basis of existing clientele. Here, too, service providers carry out the necessary analysis and filter out the related target groups.

With a service provider such as beDirect, whose core competence is B2B addresses, you and your company benefit directly from the quality of the contacts and the specified selection options for your addresses. This results in a higher chance of qualified leads. New customers can thus be acquired more effectively - offline as well as online.

Companies that want to permanently ensure the quality standard of their database rely on a direct connection to an address database. Another viable solution for many is a web application. Whatever the decision, the advantages are obvious: correct and up-to-date customer data at all times, including selection of new potentials. (integration solution).

dress management including new creation with capture optimisation (first-time-right).

Integration solution

B2B address management in your own CRM.

Customer success

Integration project at Stöer: Automation in CRM & Sales

Webinar on CRM-integrated address maintenance

Webinar

CRM integration = Smart address maintenance

Conclusion: B2B trends 2023 speak a clear language

When you look at B2B trends, you quickly realise that most companies expect difficult times in 2023 as well. Many companies will be looking for new or better service providers, which can make the B2B market much more exciting. Those who position themselves appropriately and proactively address the important players can gain significant advantages. B2B Trends 2023 offers suitable tools for this:

  1. Social media
    • Community care
    • Employee Advocacy
    • Storytelling
    • Seasonal and personalised content
  2. Lead generation and brand awareness online
    • Added-value, target group-oriented content
    • Targeted call-to-actions
    • Social media campaigns
  3. Personalisation
    • Use of marketing automation
    • High quality contact data
    • Sector and interest-specific content and recommendations
  4. Prioritisation in Channel Marketing
    • Focus on customer satisfaction
    • Post-Sale Engagement
    • Customer care
  5. High quality customer data
    • Secured, verified and up-to-date contact details
    • Qualified B2B marketing addresses for new customer acquisition
    • CRM with data integration

Further information:

Sales economy: These are the trends in B2B online marketing
pipedrive: 7 tips and trends for B2B sales in 2023
forrester: Forecasts 2023: B2B Marketing
OMR Reviews: Marketing Trends
Online Marketing: Social Media Developments

Table of contents

Author Michael Färbinger

Senior Key Account Manager

My clients optimise their Sales, dialogue and marketing campaigns with precise B2B target group selections, market and database analyses. 

Subscribe to our newsletter now!

The beDirect newsletter provides you with regular updates on company information, marketing activities and industry news.
Stay up to date and sign up right away!

B2B-Trends 2023: Was ist wichtig für Vertrieb und Marketing?

Welche B2B-Trends für Vertrieb und Marketing können Unternehmen für das laufende Jahr 2023 erwarten? Wo werden sich Chancen und Möglichkeiten ergeben und wo stehen neue Herausforderungen an?

Wir haben für Sie einige B2B-Trends, die wir von der beDirect für wichtig erachten, in diesem Artikel zusammengefasst. Dieser Überblick ermöglicht es Ihnen, Ihre Aktivitäten mit den B2B-Trends abzugleichen und abzuwägen, welche Maßnahmen für Ihre Zielgruppe relevant und wirtschaftlich sind.

1. Aufbau von wertvollen Beziehungen über Social-Media

Das Social-Media-Marketing hat in den letzten Jahren auch im B2B-Segment erheblich an Bedeutung gewonnen. Viele Unternehmen werden verstärkt auf eine Verbesserung und Pflege der eigenen Community achten und ihre Belegschaft in Form von Employee Advocacy mit in die Maßnahmen einbeziehen. Das heißt, Mitarbeitende werden zu Markenbotschaftern und verbreiten ausgewählte Informationen im Namen des Arbeitgebers in ihren eigenen Netzwerken. Dabei spielt auch die Qualität der Inhalte eine immer größere Rolle: Storytelling, saisonaler oder personalisierter Content sind hierfür das geeignete Werkzeug.

So lassen sich nicht nur neue Vertriebskanäle eröffnen, sondern die Kundenbindung an das eigene Unternehmen wird gestärkt. Denn Kaufentscheidungen werden vermehrt durch soziale Medien beeinflusst und sogar ausgelöst. Das Potenzial von Social-Media in einer sich immer weiter öffnenden und bequemer werdenden Welt ist nicht von der Hand zu weisen. Daher muss eine passende und zielführende Social-Media-Marketingstrategie definiert werden, um so Interessent und Interessentinnen auf den diversen Plattformen anzusprechen und für sich zu gewinnen. 2023 stellt diesbezüglich neue Maßstäbe – die Stärkung der Community, Aufbau von echten Beziehungen anstelle von generischen Posts bilden die Grundlage für kundenzentrierten Austausch.

2. Online-Marketing zur Leadgenerierung und Steigerung der Markenbekanntheit

Trotz einer drohenden Rezession starten viele B2B-Unternehmen äußerst positiv ins neue Jahr. Laut einer Umfrage von eMinded unter B2B-Unternehmen planen die wenigsten Betriebe eine Reduktion ihres Online-Marketing-Budgets ein. Ganz im Gegenteil zeigt sich, dass immer mehr Unternehmen verstärkt in digitale Marketingmaßnahmen investieren wollen, da hier die größten Erfolge zu erreichen sind. Oberste Ziele im Online-Marketing bleiben auch 2023 die Gewinnung von Leads und eine Steigerung der Markenbekanntheit.

Vor allem durch mehrwertigen und zielgruppenorientierten Content können potenzielle Leads generiert und vermehrtes Interesse und Aufmerksamkeit geweckt werden. Mit der Einbettung von Call-to-actions (CTAs) in Blogbeiträgen kann eine Interaktion zwischen Interessent bzw. Interessentin und Unternehmen erreicht werden. CTAs können Whitepaper, die Buchung eines Beratungsgesprächs oder der Download weiterführender Informationen sein. Das Hauptziel ist es, mittels eines CTAs die Kundschaft zu einer bestimmten Handlung zu bewegen.

Social-Media-Kampagnen können ebenfalls hilfreich sein, um plattformübergreifend die gewünschte Zielgruppe zu erreichen, für sich zu gewinnen und sein Unternehmen oder Dienstleistung online weitreichend zu bewerben. Hier spielt ebenfalls ein gut platzierter CTA eine wichtige Rolle, um eine Interaktion zu erzielen und Leads zu generieren.

3. Personalisierung durch Marketing Automation

Während Marketing Automation bereits seit einigen Jahren im Fokus steht, wenden sich die Marketingtrends 2023 vor allem einer noch stärkeren Personalisierung zu. Durch die Automatisierung von Online-Marketing-Maßnahmen können Arbeitsprozesse effizienter ablaufen. Die Mitarbeiter und Mitarbeiterinnen in Marketing- und Vertriebsabteilungen werden effektiv unterstützt und entlastet. Zudem werden Fehlerquellen minimiert und die Kundengewinnung- und pflege optimiert.

B2B-Trends in Vertrieb und Marketing für 2023 zeigen deutlich, dass Unternehmen ihr Gegenüber noch viel stärker in den Fokus nehmen werden. Das bedeutet im B2B-Vertrieb vor allem auch eine klare Fokussierung auf hochwertige Zieldaten und somit gezielte Ansprachen. Dabei kommt die oben genannte Personalisierung zum Einsatz, indem vorhandene Daten über den Kontakt genutzt werden, um individuell passende Inhalte bereitzustellen. Beispiele hierfür sind z. B. eine personalisierte Anrede, branchen- und interessensspezifische Inhalte sowie passgenaue Dienstleistungsempfehlungen in E-Mails und auf der Webseite.

4. Wirtschaftliche Notwendigkeiten sorgen für Umschwung im Channel-Marketing

Das Channel-Marketing gehörte für lange Zeit zu den Erfolgstreibern in vielen Branchen. Das Ziel ist es, die gewünschte Zielgruppe anzusprechen und zu erreichen. Dies kann online oder offline umgesetzt werden, zum Beispiel über soziale Medien, Blogbeiträge, Plakate oder den Online-Shop. Jedoch führten die wirtschaftlichen Herausforderungen der letzten Jahre in vielen Branchen zu einer Abkehr dieser Marketingstrategie. Dabei handelt es sich nicht zwingend um eine dauerhafte Verabschiedung vom Channel-Marketing, sondern eher um eine Priorisierung.

Viele Unternehmen werden ihre Channel-Marketing-Funktionen im Verlauf des nächsten Jahres oder auch der nächsten Jahre verändern, erweitern und neu aufstellen. Dies liegt unter anderem auch daran, dass der Fokus sich viel stärker auf die Kundenzufriedenheit verschiebt. Vor allem das Post-Sale-Segment, also der Service nach dem Kauf eines Produkts oder einer Dienstleistung, wird wohl mehr in den Fokus rücken und Unternehmen vor neue Herausforderungen wie der optimalen Kundenpflege stellen. Insbesondere in traditionellen Branchen abseits des Online-Verkaufs müssen die dafür notwendigen personellen und logistischen Ressourcen in den verschiedenen Vertriebsregionen erst geschaffen und aufgebaut werden.

5. Hochwertige Datensätze wichtiger denn je

Stetig und insbesondere in Anbetracht der aktuellen wirtschaftlichen Lage muss der Dialog mit potenziellen Kunden und Kundinnen so erfolgreich wie möglich und zielsicher gestaltet werden. Unternehmen können es sich schlichtweg nicht leisten, mit schlechten oder veralteten Datensätzen zu arbeiten und dabei Zeit und Geld zu verlieren. Hochwertige Datensätze mit gesicherten und geprüften Kontaktdaten sind hier die Lösung.

Die B2B-Trends 2023 setzen, wie bereits ausgeführt, auf eine direkte Ansprache der Kundschaft. Daher müssen die vorhandenen Daten so genau und präzise wie nur möglich sein. Hier kann sich der Kauf von B2B-Marketingadressen auszahlen. Die entsprechenden Dienstleister stellen Ihnen aktuelle, bonitätsgeprüfte und wirtschaftsaktive B2B-Adressen zur Verfügung, die Sie passend zu Ihren Bedürfnissen segmentieren können. Dazu gehören klassische Segmentierungskriterien wie Branche, Firmengröße und Region (B2B-Adressen und internationale B2B-Adressen), aber auch die Adressausgabe anhand Schlag- und Stichwörtern ist möglich (B2B-Leads).

 

B2B Kunden gewinnen: Firmendatenbank mit 5 Mio B2B Adressen mit über 300 Selektionsmerkmale.

B2B-Adressen

Mehr als 5 Mio. Adressen aus Deutschland.

Auslandsadressen im B2B-Bereich. Gehen Sie über Grenzen.

Internationale Adressen

Über 190 Mio. Firmenadressen weltweit.

Premium B2B Leads. Leads generieren und neue Kundschaft erfolgreich ansprechen.

Premium Leads

Klassische Selektion plus Webrecherche.

 

Es besteht weiterhin die Möglichkeit, Neukundenpotenzial auf der Grundlage von bestehender Kundschaft zu gewinnen. Auch hier führen Dienstleister die dafür notwendige Analyse durch und filtern die verwandten Zielgruppen heraus.

Mit einem Dienstleister wie beispielsweise der beDirect, dessen Kernkompetenz B2B-Adressen sind, profitieren Sie mit Ihrem Unternehmen direkt von der Qualität der Kontakte und der spezifizierten Auswahlmöglichkeit bei Ihren Adressen. Dies mündet in einer höheren Chance auf qualifizierte Leads. Neukunden und Neukundinnen lassen sich so effektiver gewinnen – offline wie auch online.

Unternehmen, die den Qualitätsstandard Ihrer Datenbank dauerhaft sichern möchten, setzen auf eine Direktanbindung an eine Adressdatenbank. Eine weitere gangbare Lösung ist für viele eine Webapplikation. Wie auch immer hier die Entscheidung ausfällt – die Vorteile liegen auf der Hand: jederzeit korrekte und aktuelle Kundendaten inklusive Selektion von Neupotenzialen (Integrationslösung).

dressmanagement inklusive Neuanlage mit Erfassungsoptimierung (First-Time-Right).

Integrationslösung

B2B-Adressmanagement im eigenen CRM.

Kundenerfolg

Integrationsprojekt bei Stöer: Automatisierung in CRM & Sales

Webinar über CRM-integrierte Adresspflege

Webinar

CRM-Integration = Smarte Adresspflege

Fazit: Die B2B-Trends 2023 sprechen eine deutliche Sprache

Wenn man sich die B2B-Trends anschaut, wird einem schnell klar, dass auch im Jahr 2023 die meisten Unternehmen mit schwierigen Zeiten rechnen. Viele Unternehmen werden nach neuen oder besseren Dienstleistenden suchen, was den B2B-Markt deutlich spannender gestalten kann. Wer sich passend positioniert und die wichtigen Akteure proaktiv anspricht, kann sich erhebliche Vorteile verschaffen. Dafür bieten die B2B-Tends 2023 geeignete Werkzeuge:

  1. Social Media
    • Community Pflege
    • Employee Advocacy
    • Storytelling
    • Saisonaler und personalisierter Content
  2. Leadgenerierung und Markenbekanntheit online
    • Mehrwertige, zielgruppenorientierte Inhalte
    • Gezielte Call-to-Actions
    • Social Media Kampagnen
  3. Personalisierung
    • Einsatz von Marketing Automation
    • Hochwertige Kontaktdaten
    • Branchen- und interessensspezifische Inhalte und Empfehlungen
  4. Priorisierung im Channel Marketing
    • Fokus auf Kundenzufriedenheit
    • Post-Sale-Engagement
    • Kundenpflege
  5. Hochwertige Kundendaten
    • Gesicherte, geprüfte und aktuelle Kontaktdaten
    • Qualifizierte B2B-Marketingadressen zur Neukundengewinnung
    • CRM mit Datenintegration

Weitere Informationen:

Absatzwirtschaft: Das sind die Trends im B2B-Online-Marketing
pipedrive: 7 Tipps und Trends für B2B-Sales in 2023
forrester: Prognosen 2023: B2B Marketing
OMR Reviews: Marketing-Trends
Online Marketing: Social-Media-Entwicklungen

Inhaltsverzeichnis

Autor Michael Färbinger

Senior Key Account Manager

Meine Kunden optimieren Ihre Vertriebs-, Dialog- und Marketingkampagnen mit präzisen B2B-Zielgruppenselektionen, Markt- und Datenbankanalysen. 

Jetzt unseren Newsletter abonnieren!

Der beDirect Newsletter liefert Ihnen regelmäßig aktuelles Wissen zu Unternehmensinformationen, Marketingaktivitäten und Branchennews.
Bleiben Sie auf dem Laufenden und melden Sie sich gleich an!