How to manage data efficiently in your CRM software

A reliable database is the cornerstone for successful customer relationship and campaign management. Silo-like data management in manually maintained systems is time-consuming, error-prone and simply unmanageable with large amounts of data. Instead of condemning sales or marketing staff to manual address entry and maintenance, smart address management solutions can be implemented directly in the CRM/automation tool. We will show you how you can benefit from these smart address management solutions using Salesforce as an example.

What are pain points caused by incomplete or outdated databases?

Large collections of data without structure or up-to-dateness are difficult to handle and harmful for acquisition and customer loyalty. But what specific problems can arise when data is incomplete or unstructured in a CRM?

    • Ignorance: Sales lacks information on new customers or leads
    • Ignorance: The CTA response does not provide any company information, but only rudimentary contact details
    • Duplicates: Without duplicate software, duplicates of data and contacts are unavoidable
    • Lack of overview: Lack of company interdependencies only allows a view of the individual company, not of a group of companies
    • Incompetence: The unknown function and position of contact persons or the lack of assignment to a company makes the evaluation of a lead impossible

 

These problems arise when the requirements of data quality are not present.

How can data quality be improved?

An important basis for improving data quality is provided by a database that can be used throughout the company is a challenge. One solution for this is Salesforce CRM. The beDirect Salesforce app connects to the system and eliminates possible errors in the centrally available database that can occur due to a large number of internal users entering and processing the data. beDirect is a certified Salesforce-With the app, it offers an address management solution in which data is maintained, enriched and supplemented by automated updates. Smart solutions such as the Salesforce app from beDirect enable the automated capture, single check at the touch of a button and regular monitoring of large amounts of data.

Address registration of new contacts

The system-supported address entry is fast and error-free. Instead of manually entering all address components, new entries are made using the intelligent single-field search. Keywords, name components or similar quickly lead to a selection list. The user makes his choice with a click and the address, including all desired additional features, is entered into the CRM without duplicates. Fast, correct and cost-effective!

Time and cost advantages for address registration
Time and cost advantages for address registration

Individual testing of existing leads

Leads already in the database can be matched against the beDirect reference database at the touch of a button. This is useful if there is a longer period of time between the creation and use of the lead. After all, there are over 1 million changes in German companies per year. Here, too, additional information can be added at any time. The whole thing at the touch of a button within a few seconds.

Monitoring of the complete database

Through a machine match against the beDirect reference database, each record is given a unique reference ID. Changes are automatically imported into the database via this reference ID. Up-to-date at all times, without manual effort.

Put the crown on your Salesforce CRM!

The Salesforce App enables you to keep large collections of data up to date and qualitative with minimal effort. You can enrich the desired additional information and in the course of this cluster and evaluate data. This gives you a good overview of who your customers are and which customer potentials you would like to conquer in the future. In addition, previously unknown cross-selling potentials can be discovered and address information can be effectively upgraded. You can also benefit from the following advantages:

    • Your sales team has access to important company information about its leads already in the acquisition phase
    • CTA response can be directly evaluated and clustered using additional information
    • Duplicates: Without duplicate software, duplicates of data and contacts are unavoidable
    • Through company linkages, your sales and purchasing can directly acquire an entire group of companies instead of unknowingly acquiring only the individual company.
    • Through knowledge of the function and area of responsibility of the contact persons, you only address profitable contacts in your marketing and sales campaigns

 

Benefit now from the new standard in address management and work more efficiently than ever before with the beDirect Salesforce app.

Table of contents

Author Thomas Fedder

key account manager

Core competencies in his projects are: 

  • Realizing solutions,
  • Services for the successful use of B2B address information in sales and marketing campaigns,
  • Project implementation for contemporary Address Management- and integration solutions in CRM/ERPSystems. 

Subscribe to our newsletter now!

The beDirect newsletter provides you with regular updates on company information, marketing activities and industry news.
Stay up to date and sign up right away!

So gelingt ein effizientes Datenmanagement in Ihrer CRM-Software

Eine verlässliche Datenbasis ist der Grundstein für das erfolgreiche Kundenbeziehungs- und Kampagnenmanagement. Siloartige Datenhaltung in manuell zu pflegenden Systemen sind zeitintensiv, fehleranfällig und bei großen Datenmengen schlicht nicht händelbar. Statt Mitarbeitende im Bereich Sales oder Marketing zur manuellen Adresserfassung und Pflege zu verdammen, können smarte Adressmanagementlösungen direkt im CRM/Automation Tool implementiert werden. Wie Sie von diesen smarten Adressmanagementlösungen profitieren können, zeigen wir Ihnen am Beispiel von Salesforce.

Was sind Pain Points, die durch unvollständige oder veraltete Datenbanken entstehen?

Große Datenansammlungen ohne Struktur oder Aktualität sind schwer in der Handhabung und schädlich für Akquise und Kundenbindung. Aber welche Probleme können konkret entstehen, wenn Daten unvollständig oder unstrukturiert in einem CRM vorhanden sind?

    • Unwissenheit: Dem Sales fehlen Information zu Neukunden oder Leads
    • Unkenntnis: Der CTA-Response liefert keine Unternehmensinformationen, sondern nur rudimentäre Kontaktdaten
    • Dubletten: Ohne Dublettensoftware sind Dopplungen von Daten und Kontakten unvermeidbar
    • Mangelnde Übersicht: Fehlende Unternehmensverflechtungen lassen nur den Blick auf das Einzelunternehmen, nicht auf eine Unternehmensgruppe zu
    • Unfähigkeit: Die unbekannte Funktion und Position von Ansprechpartnern oder die mangelnde Zuordnung zu einer Firma macht die Bewertung eines Leads unmöglich

 

Diese Probleme entstehen, wenn die Voraussetzungen der Datenqualität nicht vorhanden sind.

Wie kann die Datenqualität verbessert werden?

Eine wichtige Grundlage zur Verbesserung der Datenqualität stellt eine unternehmensweit nutzbare Datenbank dar. Eine Lösung hierfür ist Salesforce-CRM. An das System knüpft die beDirect Salesforce-App an und eliminiert bei der zentral verfügbaren Datenbank mögliche Fehler, die durch eine Vielzahl an internen Usern bei der Erfassung und Bearbeitung der Daten entstehen können. beDirect ist zertifizierter Salesforce-Partner und bietet mit der App eine Adressmanagementlösung, in welcher sich Daten durch automatisierte Aktualisierungen selbst pflegen, anreichern und ergänzen. Smarte Lösungen wie die Salesforce-App von beDirect ermöglichen die automatisierte Erfassung, Einzelprüfung auf Knopfdruck und regelmäßiges Monitoring großer Datenmengen.

Adresserfassung neuer Kontakte

Die systemgestützte Adresserfassung ist schnell und fehlerfrei. Statt manuell alle Adressbestandteile einzugeben, erfolgt die Neuanlage über die intelligente Einfeldsuche. Stichworte, Namensbestandteil o. ä. führen schnell zu einer Auswahlliste. Per Klick trifft der User seine Wahl und die Adresse inkl. aller gewünschten Zusatzmerkmale wird dublettenfrei in das CRM aufgenommen. Schnell, korrekt und kostengünstig!

Zeit- und Kostenvorteile bei Adresserfassung
Zeit- und Kostenvorteile bei Adresserfassung

Einzelprüfung bestehender Leads

Bereits in der Datenbank vorhandene Leads können auf Knopfdruck gegen die beDirect-Referenzdatenbank abgeglichen werden. Dies ist sinnvoll, wenn zwischen Neuanlage und Nutzung des Leads ein längerer Zeitraum liegt. Schließlich gibt es über 1 Mio. Veränderungen bei deutschen Firmen pro Jahr. Auch hier können jederzeit gewünschte Zusatzinformationen angereichert werden. Das Ganze auf Knopfdruck innerhalb weniger Sekunden.

Monitoring der kompletten Datenbank

Durch einen maschinellen Match gegen die beDirect-Referenzdatenbank wird jeder Datensatz mit einer eindeutigen Referenz-ID versehen. Über diese Referenz-ID werden Veränderungen automatisch in die Datenbank eingespielt. Jederzeit aktuell, ohne manuellen Aufwand.

Setzen Sie Ihrem Salesforce-CRM die Krone auf!

Die Salesforce App befähigt Sie große Datenansammlungen mit kleinstem Aufwand aktuell und qualitativ zu halten. Sie können die gewünschten Zusatzinformationen anreichern und im Zuge dessen Daten clustern und auswerten. So erhalten Sie einen guten Überblick wer Ihre Kunden und Kundinnen sind und welche Kundenpotenziale Sie zukünftig erobern möchten. Zusätzlich können bisher unbekannte Cross-Selling-Potenziale entdeckt und Adressinformationen effektiv aufgewertet werden. Weiterführend können Sie von folgenden Vorteilen profitieren:

    • Ihrem Sales-Team stehen bereits in der Akquisephase wichtige Unternehmensinformationen über seine Leads zur Verfügung
    • CTA-Response kann mit Hilfe von Zusatzinformationen direkt bewertet und geclustert werden
    • Dubletten: Ohne Dublettensoftware sind Dopplungen von Daten und Kontakten unvermeidbar
    • Durch Unternehmensverflechtungen kann Ihr Sales und Einkauf direkt eine gesamte Unternehmensgruppe akquirieren statt unwissentlich nur das einzelne Unternehmen
    • Durch Kenntnisse über Funktion und Aufgabengebiet der Ansprechpartner sprechen Sie in Ihren Marketing- und Saleskampagnen nur gewinnbringende Kontakte an

 

Profitieren Sie jetzt von dem neuen Standard im Adressmanagement und arbeiten Sie mit der beDirect Salesforce-App effizienter als je zuvor.

Inhaltsverzeichnis

Autor Thomas Fedder

Key Account Manager

Kernkompetenzen in seinen Projekten sind: 

  • Realisieren von Lösungen,
  • Services für den erfolgreichen Einsatz von B2B-Adressinformationen in Vertriebs- und Marketingkampagnen,
  • Projektumsetzung für zeitgemäße Adressmanagement- und Integrationslösungen in CRM-/ERP-Systemen. 

Jetzt unseren Newsletter abonnieren!

Der beDirect Newsletter liefert Ihnen regelmäßig aktuelles Wissen zu Unternehmensinformationen, Marketingaktivitäten und Branchennews.
Bleiben Sie auf dem Laufenden und melden Sie sich gleich an!