Customer Centricity: All Power Ahead

The needs of your customers

Are customer needs holistically rooted within your business processes? Do you focus your actions on Customer Centricity? More specifically, are your activities, including your products, ways of working and your corporate mission statement, aligned with the needs of your customers? No? Then you are like many other companies in the German-speaking world.

Paying attention to customers

Often it is not the customers and their customer experience that companies pay particular attention to in customer relationship management. All too often, it is rather the phase of lead generation that takes center stage. The important phase of sustainable customer development is neglected in many cases. The consequence is: services, features and positive customer experiences fall by the wayside. This can be traced back to the focus that companies from Germany, Austria and Switzerland traditionally place on technology.

Faster than the competition

the one-sided focus can have consequences, as a look at the competition makes clear. identical or similar products, with more suitable concepts and a better aligned customer experience can be the decisive reason for a change of supplier - because new offers can be researched, obtained and compared quickly. newcomers and start-ups in particular make it difficult for established companies with innovative solutions, short decision-making paths and agile structures. the willingness to change is increased by the current strong position of customers in buyer markets.

Customer added value

Customers are looking for companies that take their individual wishes and needs into account. However, these requirements not only include pre-sales activities, but also require consistent alignment along the entire customer journey. The goal must be to create individual value for the users of your products and services. Only then will you meet the required customer centricity.

customer centricity

The relevance of such an approach, which is summarized under the term customer centricity, has been recognized primarily by companies from the US area with close proximity to Silicon Valley. they place their customers in the center of attention and integrate modern methods such as design thinking or service design. these are approaches that, from the user's point of view, produce convincing ideas and solutions and thus enable a continuous and holistic orientation towards the customer.

Another distinguishing feature is the attitude of these companies towards their customers: All workflows are not only aimed at winning new customers, but also at long-term customer loyalty to the company, which can only be achieved by aligning product policy, work processes and mission statements with customer wishes and needs in a sustainable manner.

Customer Centricity and CRM system

A successful Customer Centricity is strongly linked to your CRM system. The system supports you in maintaining your customer relationships. Provided that it contains correct customer data in the first place. There are numerous solutions on the market for the maintenance. beDirect's integration solution has the advantage that it monitors the data fully automatically instead of correcting errors afterwards.

360° address management

The improvement in data quality and up-to-dateness enables you to take a focused approach that increases the effectiveness of mailing campaigns, for example. For this purpose, you can also use meaningful additional information to your customer data, which we provide you with, for example, in the form of industry, number of employees or additional contact persons. In sales, on the other hand, a uniform and structured database ensures efficient field sales activities.

Ergo: While we take care of ensuring your data quality, you can fully concentrate on optimal customer relationship management. Would you like to learn more? You can get more information " here.

Read the full article on Customer Centricity and what it means for B2B companies. " here.

 

Table of contents

Author Thomas Fedder

key account manager

Core competencies in his projects are: 

  • Realizing solutions,
  • Services for the successful use of B2B address information in sales and marketing campaigns,
  • Project implementation for contemporary Address Management- and integration solutions in CRM/ERPSystems.

Customer Centricity: Alle Kraft voraus

Die Bedürfnisse Ihrer Kunden

Sind Kundenbedürfnisse ganzheitlich innerhalb Ihrer Geschäftsprozesse verwurzelt? Fokussieren Sie Ihr Handeln an Customer Centricity? Genauer gefragt: Orientieren sich Ihre Aktivitäten, einschließlich Ihrer Produkte, Arbeitsweisen und Ihres Unternehmensleitbildes, an den Bedürfnissen Ihrer Kunden? Nein? Dann geht es Ihnen wie vielen anderen Unternehmen im deutschsprachigen Raum.

Kunden Aufmerksamkeit schenken

Oftmals sind es nicht die Kunden und ihre Customer Experience, denen die Unternehmen im Kundenbeziehungsmanagement besonders viel Aufmerksamkeit schenken. Allzu oft ist es eher die Phase der Leadgenerierung die im Mittelpunkt steht. Die wichtige Phase der nachhaltigen Kundenentwicklung wird in vielen Fällen vernachlässigt. Die Konsequenz ist: Services, Features und positive Kundenerlebnisse bleiben auf der Strecke. Dies lässt sich auf den Schwerpunkt zurückführen, den Unternehmen aus Deutschland, Österreich und der Schweiz traditionell auf die Technik legen.

Schneller als der Wettbewerb

Die einseitige Fokussierung kann Konsequenzen mit sich ziehen, wie der Blick auf den Wettbewerb verdeutlicht. Gleiche oder ähnliche Produkte, mit passenderen Konzepten und einer besser ausgerichteten Customer Experience können der ausschlaggebende Grund für einen Anbieterwechsel sein – denn neue Angebote sind schnell recherchiert, eingeholt und verglichen. Insbesondere Newcomer und Start-ups machen es mit innovativen Lösungen, kurzen Entscheidungswegen und agilen Strukturen etablierten Unternehmen schwer. Die Wechselbereitschaft wird durch die derzeit starke Position der Kunden in Käufermärkten erhöht.

Kundenmehrwert

Kunden suchen Unternehmen, die Ihre individuellen Wünsche und Bedürfnisse berücksichtigen. Diese Anforderungen umfassen aber nicht nur die Aktivitäten vor dem Verkauf, sondern bedürfen einer konsequenten Ausrichtung entlang der gesamten Customer Journey. Ziel muss es sein, einen individuellen Wert für die Nutzer Ihrer Produkte und Dienstleistungen zu schaffen. Erst dann werden Sie dem geforderten Customer Centricity gerecht.

Customer Centricity

Die Relevanz einer solchen Vorgehensweise, die unter der sogenannten Customer Centricity zusammengefasst wird, haben in erster Linie Unternehmen aus dem US-amerikanischen Raum mit Nähe zum Silicon Valley erkannt. Sie stellen ihre Kunden in das Zentrum der Aufmerksamkeit und integrieren moderne Methoden wie Design thinking oder Service design. Dabei handelt es sich um Ansätze, die aus Anwendersicht überzeugende Ideen und Lösungen hervorbringen und dadurch eine fortwährende und ganzheitliche Orientierung am Kunden ermöglichen.

Ein Unterscheidungsmerkmal stellt darüber hinaus die Einstellung dieser Unternehmen gegenüber ihren Kunden dar: Alle Workflows zielen nicht nur auf die Gewinnung neuer Kunden ab, sondern auf eine langfristige Kundenbindung an das Unternehmen. Diese kann nur erreichen, wer sowohl seine Produktpolitik als auch seine Arbeitsvorgänge und Leitbilder nachhaltig an Kundenwünschen und -bedürfnissen ausrichtet.

Customer Centricity und CRM-System

Ein erfolgreiches Customer Centricity ist stark mit Ihrem CRM-System verknüpft. Das System unterstützt Sie in der Pflege Ihrer Kundenbeziehungen. Vorausgesetzt es enthält in erster Linie korrekte Kundendaten. Für die Pflege gibt es zahlreiche Lösungen am Markt. Die Integrationslösung von beDirect hat den Vorteil, dass Sie die Daten vollautomatisch überwacht, anstatt Fehler nachträglich zu korrigieren.

360°-Adressmanagement

Die Verbesserung von Datenqualität und -aktualität ermöglicht Ihnen ein fokussiertes Vorgehen, das zum Beispiel die Wirksamkeit von Mailingaktionen erhöht. Zu diesem Zweck können Sie auch aussagekräftige Zusatzinformationen zu Ihren Kundendaten nutzen, die wir Ihnen beispielsweise in Form von Branche, Mitarbeiteranzahl oder weiteren Ansprechpartnern zur Verfügung stellen. Im Vertrieb hingegen sorgt ein einheitlicher und strukturierter Datenbestand für effiziente Außendienstaktivitäten.

Ergo: Während wir uns um die Sicherstellung Ihrer Datenqualität kümmern, können Sie sich voll und ganz auf ein optimales Kundenbeziehungsmanagement konzentrieren. Sie möchten mehr erfahren? Weitere Informationen erhalten Sie » hier.

Den gesamten Artikel zu Customer Centricity und deren Bedeutung für B2B-Unternehmen lesen Sie » hier.

 

Inhaltsverzeichnis

Autor Thomas Fedder

Key Account Manager

Kernkompetenzen in seinen Projekten sind: 

  • Realisieren von Lösungen,
  • Services für den erfolgreichen Einsatz von B2B-Adressinformationen in Vertriebs- und Marketingkampagnen,
  • Projektumsetzung für zeitgemäße Adressmanagement- und Integrationslösungen in CRM-/ERP-Systemen.