Successful acquisition of new customers

The 3 most important steps to successfully acquire new customers

Acquiring new customers is a task that you need to approach actively. It is not enough to wait for potential customers to find your company. Only through active marketing and acquisition measures will you become known to your target group. When it comes to acquiring new customers, it's especially important to stay on the ball, because your competition never sleeps. The following steps show you how to identify your target group, where to reach them and how to generate targeted interest.

 

Who do you want to addressen?

In the first step, you should intensively deal with the question of who you want to address with your acquisition measures. Who is your target group? If you don't have a concrete picture in mind, it can help to create a customer buyer persona. This is a profile that shows a person who represents your target group. On this basis, it is often easier to identify potential new customers.

You can then check whether you already have address data on potential customers in your database. If this is not the case, you will have to obtain them in other ways. For example, you can use » B2B address shops to fall back on. Here you can select specific addresses and select them by region, industry or company characteristics, for example. With the help of these addresses, you can now address your target group via various marketing measures.

 

What measures can you use to acquire new customers?

You have now identified your target group and selected suitable addresses. But what measures can you use to win this target group as customers? Ideally, you do not rely on one method, but are active on several channels. This includes, for example:

  • Telephone acquisition
  • Fairs and events
  • Webinars
  • social media marketing
  • Print mailings

 

Telephone acquisition is of great importance for the acquisition of new customers

The acquisition of new customers through telephone acquisition is very effective, especially in the B2B sector. It is important that your telesales agents prepare themselves appropriately for the target group and their needs. Collect arguments and advantages for the selected target group already before the calls. This increases the success of your telephone acquisition!

Trade fairs and events for new customer acquisition

Nothing is as personal as acquiring new customers on site; for example at trade fairs and events. However, as these measures are being eliminated on a large scale due to current restrictions, many companies are looking for suitable alternatives.

In this context, virtual trade fairs offer a good opportunity to get in direct contact with interested parties. Potential customers can get to know your company and your products through a digital trade fair stand or presentation. The great advantage for you is that travel and trade fair construction costs are eliminated. Instead, you can concentrate entirely on preparing your content.

Personal acquisition of new customers through webinars

Furthermore » Webinars a very good way to convey the competencies of your company and your employees on a personal level. Webinars are often more personal than digital trade fairs, especially when they take place live.

Acquiring new customers through social selling

In addition to phone canvassing, you can also reach your target audience online. Social selling is becoming increasingly popular with many B2B companies. In doing so, you address your target group specifically on social media channels. First, clarify which platforms are suitable for your company and where your target group is located.

The basis for successful social selling is that your » Social Media Profile is up to date and you publish content with added value for your target group at regular intervals. Furthermore, it is recommended that your sales staff actively use the platforms to get in touch with potential customers.

Here, too, you can use professional B2B address shops to identify suitable contacts in your target group. You can address these via direct messages or also via targeted advertisements and win them as new customers.

With print mailings you reach new customers directly through the letterbox

Are print mailings a secret star or a dud? If you proceed with quality and creativity, you have a very good chance of good conversion. Due to current circumstances, many presence measures have moved to the web. This sometimes leads to information overload. In our digital age, mailings are already attracting attention because they are not the norm. Offline media is retro!

Print media have now developed into a form of communication with a special character. Not only should the actual mailing be attractively designed, but the choice of packaging should also attract attention. Both high-quality materials and an original design for the mailing and packaging ensure the desired haptic effect. In this way, your products or mailings can be experienced haptically and emotionally.

 

What do you want to say to your potential customers?

You now have your » B2B target group selected, identified and determined with which measures they reach them. But what do you want to tell them? With what added value can you convince them to become customers?

For this, a target group-oriented approach and high-quality content are particularly relevant. Find out what problems your potential customers have. Answer these problems with concrete solutions. For this purpose, whitepapers are particularly well suited as free guides.

How to successfully acquire new customers

As this article has made clear, you can use various marketing and sales activities to acquire new customers in the B2B sector. We recommend that you go through all of the steps mentioned above in order to address your target group on different channels and win them over with suitable content.

Table of contents

Author André Schmidt

head of direct sales

In in his 16 years at beDirect, he has developed today's beDirect-CRM solutions significantly.

He and his team advise you around the issue Data Management. This ranges from optimal configured Standard via customised until complete newly developed Solutions.

Erfolgreiche Neukundengewinnung: Die 3 wichtigsten Schritte

Neukundengewinnung ist eine Aufgabe, die Sie aktiv angehen müssen. Es reicht nicht, darauf zu warten, dass potenzielle Kunden Ihr Unternehmen finden. Nur durch aktive Marketing- und Akquise-Maßnahmen werden Sie bei Ihrer Zielgruppe bekannt. Bei der Neukundengewinnung ist es besonders wichtig, am Ball zu bleiben, denn Ihre Konkurrenz schläft nicht. Die folgenden Schritte zeigen, wie Sie Ihre Zielgruppe identifizieren, wo sie diese erreichen und wie Sie gezielt Interesse wecken.

 

Wen wollen Sie ansprechen?

Im ersten Schritt sollten Sie sich intensiv mit der  Frage auseinandersetzen, wen Sie mit Ihren Akquisemaßnahmen ansprechen möchten. Wer ist Ihre Zielgruppe? Haben Sie noch kein konkretes Bild vor Augen, kann es helfen, eine Customer Buyer Persona zu erstellen. Dabei handelt es sich um einen Steckbrief, der eine Person aufzeigt, die Ihre Zielgruppe repräsentiert. Auf dieser Basis fällt es häufig leichter, potenzielle Neukunden zu identifizieren.

Anschließend können Sie überprüfen, ob Sie bereits Adressdaten zu potenziellen Kunden in Ihrer Datenbank besitzen. Ist dies nicht der Fall, müssen Sie sich diese über andere Wege beschaffen. Dabei können Sie zum Beispiel auf » B2B-Adress-Shops zurückzugreifen. Hier können Sie gezielt Adressen auswählen und sie beispielsweise nach Region, Branche oder Firmenmerkmalen selektieren. Mithilfe dieser Adressen können Sie nun Ihre Zielgruppe über verschiedene Marketingmaßnahmen ansprechen.

 

Welche Maßnahmen können Sie zur Neukundengewinnung einsetzen?

Sie haben nun Ihre Zielgruppe identifiziert und passende Adressen selektiert. Doch durch welche Maßnahmen können Sie diese Zielgruppe als Kunden gewinnen? Im Idealfall verlassen Sie sich nicht auf eine Methode, sondern sind auf mehreren Kanälen aktiv. Dazu gehören beispielsweise:

  • Telefonakquise
  • Messen und Events
  • Webinare
  • Social Media Marketing
  • Printmailings

Telefonakquise ist für die Neukundengewinnung von großer Bedeutung

Die Neukundengewinnung durch Telefonakquise ist gerade im B2B-Bereich sehr effektiv. Wichtig ist, dass sich Ihre Telesales-Agenten passend auf die Zielgruppe und deren Bedürfnisse vorbereiten. Sammeln Sie bereits vor den Gesprächen Argumente und Vorteile für die selektierte Zielgruppe. Das steigert den Erfolg Ihrer Telefonakquise!

Messen und Events zur Neukundengewinnung

Nichts ist so persönlich wie die Neukundengewinnung vor Ort; beispielsweise auf Messen und Events. Da diese Maßnahmen aufgrund der aktuellen Beschränkungen jedoch großflächig entfallen, suchen viele Unternehmen geeignete Alternativen.

Virtuelle Messen bieten in diesem Zusammenhang eine gute Möglichkeit, um in direkten Kontakt mit Interessenten zu treten. Durch einen digitalen Messestand oder Vortrag können potenzielle Kunden  Ihr Unternehmen und Ihre Produkte kennenlernen. Der große Vorteil für Sie ist dabei, dass Anfahrts- und Messebaukosten entfallen. Sie können sich stattdessen gänzlich auf die Vorbereitung Ihrer Inhalte konzentrieren.

Persönliche Neukundengewinnung durch Webinare

Des Weiteren sind » Webinare eine sehr gute Möglichkeit, um auf persönlicher Ebene die Kompetenzen Ihres Unternehmens und Ihrer Mitarbeiter zu transportieren. Webinare sind oftmals persönlicher als digitale Messen, insbesondere wenn sie live stattfinden.

Neukundengewinnung durch Social Selling

Neben der Telefonakquise können Sie Ihre Zielgruppe auch online erreichen. Social Selling wird bei vielen B2B-Unternehmen immer beliebter. Dabei sprechen Sie Ihre Zielgruppe gezielt auf Social-Media-Kanälen an. Klären Sie zunächst, welche Plattformen für Ihr Unternehmen geeignet sind und wo sich Ihre Zielgruppe befindet.

Grundlage für erfolgreiches Social Selling ist, dass Ihr » Social Media Profil auf dem aktuellen Stand ist und Sie in regelmäßigen Abständen Inhalte mit Mehrwert für Ihre Zielgruppe veröffentlichen. Des Weiteren empfiehlt sich eine aktive Nutzung der Plattformen durch Ihre Sales-Mitarbeiter, um mit potenziellen Kunden in Kontakt zu treten.

Auch hier können Sie auf professionelle B2B-Adress-Shops zurückgreifen, um passende Ansprechpartner in Ihrer Zielgruppe zu identifizieren. Diese können Sie über Direktnachrichten oder auch über gezielte Werbeanzeigen ansprechen und als Neukunden gewinnen.

Mit Printmailings erreichen Sie Neukunden direkt über den Briefkasten

Sind Printmailings ein heimlicher Star oder ein Rohrkrepierer? Gehen Sie mit Qualität und Kreativität vor, so haben Sie sehr gute Aussichten auf gute Conversion. Aufgrund der aktuellen Umstände sind viele Präsenzmaßnahmen ins Web umgezogen. Dies führt teilweise zur Informationsüberflutung. In unserer digitalen Zeit ziehen Mailings bereits Aufmerksamkeit auf sich, da sie nicht der Norm entsprechen. Offline Medien sind retro!

Printmedien haben sich mittlerweile zu einer Kommunikationsform mit besonderem Charakter entwickelt. Nicht nur das eigentliche Mailing sollte ansprechend gestaltet sein, sondern auch durch die Wahl der Verpackung Aufmerksamkeit erzeugen. Dafür sorgen bei Mailing und Verpackung sowohl hochwertige Materialien als auch eine originelle Ausgestaltung für den gewünschten Haptik-Effekt. Ihre Produkte oder Mailings können auf diese Weise haptisch und emotional erlebbar gemacht werden.

 

Was wollen Sie Ihren potenziellen Kunden sagen?

Sie haben nun Ihre » B2B-Zielgruppe selektiert, identifiziert und festgelegt mit welchen Maßnahmen sie diese erreichen. Doch was wollen Sie ihnen sagen? Mit welchem Mehrwert können Sie überzeugen, um sie als Kunden zu gewinnen?

Hierfür sind eine zielgruppengerechte Ansprache und hochwertige Inhalte besonders relevant. Finden Sie heraus, welche Probleme Ihre potenziellen Kunden haben. Beantworten Sie diese Probleme mit konkreten Lösungsansätzen. Zu diesem Zweck eignen sich Whitepaper als kostenloser Ratgeber besonders gut.

So gelingt erfolgreiche Neukundengewinnung

Wie in diesem Beitrag deutlich geworden ist, können Sie zur Neukundengewinnung im B2B-Bereich auf verschiedene Marketing- und Sales-Aktivitäten zurückgreifen. Wir empfehlen Ihnen, alle genannten Schritte zu durchlaufen, um Ihre Zielgruppe auf verschiedenen Kanälen anzusprechen und mit passenden Inhalten zu gewinnen.

Inhaltsverzeichnis

Autor André Schmidt

Head of Direct Sales

In seinen 16 Jahren bei beDirect hat er die heutigen beDirect-CRM-Lösungen maßgeblich mit geprägt.

Er und sein Team beraten Sie rund um das Thema Data Management. Dies erstreckt sich von optimal konfigurierten Standard- über kundenindividuelle bis komplett neuentwickelte Lösungen.