Behind the scenes of master data management

Data quality is not a matter of course

up-to-date, economical and qualified customer data is not a matter of course, but the result of a functioning master data management. so that you can fully concentrate on your marketing and sales activities, smart solutions for data analysis and data maintenance are necessary in the background. in the area of master data management, we provide you with a highly efficient process for your database optimization.

5 steps for reliable data

1. analyse

If you do not know exactly where the deficits in your database are located, our data audit will take a look at the structure and timeliness of your data, after which we will plan the necessary steps to optimize your database.

2. identify

The referencing, i.e. the assignment of customer data to the beDirect reference data, is done automatically and manually in the next step, because correct referencing is the key to correct enrichment.

3. clearing up

Incorrect and old data is marked for you and supplemented with new and correct data, spelling is corrected and status characteristics, e.g. about company deletions, are added.

4. enrichment

On request, your customer data can be enriched with valuable additional information (e.g. industry, turnover, number of employees). This is done using a unique reference key (see step 2). In addition, you can add target group potential to your database without overlap. 

5. monitoring

After cleansing and enrichment, you should check your database regularly and we will be happy to provide you with update deliveries with changes, e.g. name changes, relocations or business closures, at the desired frequency. 

Master data management in 5 steps

With the data quality measures you increase the benefit of your own customer and prospect database and ensure comprehensive master data management.

On the basis of a high-performance database with correct and high-quality addresses, you can reduce communication costs and increase the efficiency of your activities. You can choose between a needs-based overall solution or individual service modules to meet your individual requirements.

Table of contents

Hinter den Kulissen von Stammdatenmanagement

Datenqualität ist keine Selbstverständlichkeit

Aktuelle, wirtschaftliche und qualifizierte Kundendaten sind keine Selbstverständlichkeit, sondern das Resultat eines funktionierenden Stammdatenmanagements. Damit Sie sich voll und ganz auf Ihre Marketing- und Vertriebsaktivitäten konzentrieren können, sind im Hintergrund smarte Lösungen für die Datenanalyse und Datenpflege notwendig. Im Bereich Stammdatenmanagement stellen wir Ihnen einen hocheffizienten Ablauf für Ihre Datenbankoptimierung zur Verfügung.

5 Schritte für verlässliche Daten

1. Analysieren

Sie wissen nicht genau, wo die Defizite in Ihrer Datenbank lokalisiert sind? Mit unserem Datenaudit werfen wir einen Blick auf Struktur und Aktualität Ihrer Daten. Danach planen wir die notwendigen Schritte zur Optimierung Ihrer Datenbank.

2. Identifizieren

Die Referenzierung, d. h. die Zuordnung von Kundendaten zu den beDirect-Referenzdaten, erfolgt im nächsten Schritt maschinell und manuell. Denn die korrekte Referenzierung ist der Schlüssel zur korrekten Anreicherung.

3. Bereiningung

Fehlerhafte und alte Daten werden für Sie gekennzeichnet und um neue und korrekte Daten ergänzt. Außerdem wird die Schreibweise korrigiert und um Statusmerkmale, z. B. über Unternehmenslöschungen, ergänzt.

4. Anreicherung

Auf Wunsch können Ihre Kundendaten mit wertvollen Zusatzinformationen (z. B. Branche, Umsatz, Mitarbeiterzahl) angereichert werden. Dies erfolgt über einen eindeutigen Referenzschlüssel (siehe Schritt 2). Zusätzlich können Sie Ihre Datenbank überschneidungsfrei um Zielgruppenpotenziale ergänzen. 

5. Monitoring

Nach der Bereinigung und Anreicherung sollten Sie Ihre Datenbank regelmäßig prüfen. Wir stellen Ihnen gerne Updatelieferungen mit Veränderungen, z. B. über Namensänderungen, Umzüge oder Geschäftsaufgaben, im gewünschten Rhythmus zur Verfügung. 

Stammdatenmanagement in 5 Schritten

Mit den Data-Quality Maßnahmen erhöhen Sie den Nutzen der eigenen Kunden- und Interessentendatenbank und sorgen für ein umfassendes Stammdatenmanagement.

Auf Grundlage einer leistungsstarken Datenbasis mit korrekten und qualitativ hochwertigen Adressen reduzieren Sie Kommunikationskosten und steigern die Effizienz Ihrer Aktivitäten. Sie können zwischen einer bedarfsgerechten Gesamtlösung oder einzelnen Leistungsbausteinen wählen, um Ihren individuellen Anforderungen gerecht zu werden.

Inhaltsverzeichnis