Information requirements Data storage

Information obligations under Article 13 DSGVO

beDirect GmbH & Co. KG attaches great importance to the protection of personal data. beDirect GmbH & Co. KG conducts all its activities on the basis of the basic data protection regulation of the European Union (hereinafter referred to as "DSGVO") and the supplementary law on data protection of the Federal Republic of Germany (hereinafter referred to as "BDSG-neu"). 

With the following notes we inform you in accordance with art. 13 DSGVO about the processing of your data by beDirect GmbH & Co KG.

1. person responsible for data processing/data protection officer
Responsible for the data processing 

beDirect GmbH & Co KG
Carl-Bertelsmann-Strasse 105-107
33311 Gütersloh
Phone +49 5241 80-45600
fax +49 5241 80-45699

Whenever reference is made to "we" or "us" in the following, this always refers to beDirect GmbH & Co KG.

If you have any questions regarding data protection, you can contact our data protection officer at any time by post or by telephone at the above address. If you would like to formulate an objection to advertising, please click " here.

Details about our handling of data and your rights can be found  " here.

2. categories of personal data
If we process personal data in the context of an inquiry or an order, this is your name, first name, function, address and contact data as well as the necessary order or inquiry related data. 

3. purpose of the processing and its legal basis 
On the basis of article 6 paragraph 1 letter b DSGVO we process the above mentioned data for the fulfilment of the contract within the scope of your inquiry or your order as far as this is necessary for the sending of information, the preparation of offers and the processing of orders, as well as for the purposes of bookkeeping and controlling. The provision of your first and last name as well as your address and contact data is necessary for invoicing. 

On the basis of article 6 paragraph 1 letter f DSGVO, we also process the above-mentioned data in our sales database in order to send you advertising regarding our products. Point 7 contradict at any time. 

4. recipient of the data
Data will only be passed on to third parties to the extent that this is necessary for the above-mentioned purposes, e.g. auditors, tax authorities, accounting/controlling. 

5. use of service providers
We will use commissioned processors (e.g. lettershops, computer centres) for the above-mentioned processing in accordance with your instructions. All commissioned processors will only be given access to your data to the extent and for the period of time necessary for the provision of the services in each case. If these service providers process your data outside the European Union, this may result in your data being transferred to a country which does not guarantee the same data protection standard as the European Union. In this case, we will ensure that the service providers guarantee an equivalent level of data protection, either contractually or otherwise. You can request a copy of these guarantees via the above-mentioned contact details.

6. duration of data storage
We store personal data as long as they are necessary for the purposes described under Point 3 If parts of your personal data are subject to statutory storage obligations, e.g. because they were the basis for invoicing, we will store this information until the end of the statutory period. 

7. right of access, rectification, opposition or cancellation and data transmission 
you have the right to obtain information about the personal data stored about you at any time. if the data stored about you is incorrect or no longer up to date, you have the right to demand that it be corrected. in addition, you have the right to demand the deletion or restriction of processing at any time in accordance with article 17 or 18 DSGVO. 

You can object to the use of your data for advertising purposes at any time. If you object, we will not use your data for advertising purposes in the future.
If you do not wish to receive advertising in general, you also have the option,

  • join the Robinson list (blacklists) of the German Dialog Marketing Association (DDV), www.ichhabediewahl.de and
  • of the I.D.I. Interessenverband Deutsches Internet e.V., Info- und Schutzgemeinschaft für Internet und Kommunikation, www.robinsonliste.de
    to be entered. 

In addition, you have the right to receive an electronic copy of your personal data in a machine-readable format in accordance with Article 20 DSGVO (right to data transferability). 

Should you wish to exercise your rights or have general questions about data protection, you can contact our data protection officer at any time Point 1. 

You also have the right to contact a data protection authority and to lodge a complaint with that authority. the supervisory authority responsible for us is

State Commissioner for Data Protection and Freedom of Information North Rhine-Westphalia
Cavalry tr. 2-4
40213 Düsseldorf
Phone:0211/38424-0
Fax:0211/38424-10
E-mail: poststelle@ldi.nrw.de.

You can also contact the data protection authority in your federal state, which will then forward your request to the competent authority. 

Status 03/2020

Informationspflichten Datenspeicherung

Informationspflichten nach Artikel 13 DSGVO

Die beDirect GmbH & Co. KG legt Wert auf den Schutz personenbezogener Daten. Sämtliche Aktivitäten der beDirect GmbH & Co. KG erfolgen auf der Grundlage der Datenschutz-Grundverordnung  der Europäischen Union (im Folgenden „DSGVO“) sowie des ergänzenden Gesetzes zum Datenschutz der Bundesrepublik Deutschland (im Folgenden „BDSG-neu“). 

Mit den nachfolgenden Hinweisen informieren wir Sie gem. Art. 13 DSGVO über die Verarbeitung Ihrer Daten durch die beDirect GmbH & Co. KG.

1. Verantwortlicher für die Datenverarbeitung/Datenschutzbeauftragter
Verantwortlich für die Datenverarbeitungen ist: 

beDirect GmbH & Co. KG
Carl-Bertelsmann-Straße 105–107
33311 Gütersloh
Telefon +49 5241 80-45600
Telefax +49 5241 80-45699

Wenn nachfolgend auf „wir“ oder „uns“ Bezug genommen wird, bezieht sich dies stets auf die beDirect GmbH & Co. KG.

Bei Fragen zum Datenschutz können Sie sich jederzeit an unseren Datenschutzbeauftragten wenden. Sie erreichen ihn per Post sowie telefonisch unter der o.g. Adresse. Sie möchten einen Werbewiderspruch formulieren, dann klicken Sie bitte » hier.

Details über unseren Umgang mit Daten und Ihren Rechten finden Sie  » hier.

2. Kategorien personenbezogener Daten​
Falls wir personenbezogene Daten im Rahmen einer Anfrage oder eines Auftrages verarbeiten handelt es sich um ihren Namen, ihren Vornamen, Ihre Funktion, Ihre Adress- und Kontaktdaten sowie die diesbezüglich erforderlichen auftrags- oder anfragebezogene Daten. 

3. Zweck der Verarbeitung und deren Rechtsgrundlage 
Auf der Grundlage des Artikels 6 Abs. 1 lit. b DSGVO verarbeiten wir die o.g. Daten zur Vertragserfüllung im Rahmen Ihrer Anfrage oder Ihres Auftrages soweit dies für die Zusendung von Informationen, die Erstellung von Angeboten und die Abwicklung von Aufträgen, sowie für die Zwecke der Buchhaltung und des Controllings erforderlich ist. Die Bereitstellung Ihres Vor- und Nachnamens sowie ihrer Adress- und Kontaktdaten ist zur Rechnungsstellung erforderlich. 

Auf der Grundlage des Artikels 6 Abs. 1 lit. f DSGVO verarbeiten wir die o.g. Daten ferner in unserer Vertriebsdatenbank, um Ihnen Werbung hinsichtlich unserer Produkte zukommen zu lassen. Sie können der Verwendung Ihrer Daten zu Werbezwecken Ziffer 7 jederzeit widersprechen. 

4. Empfänger der Daten
Eine Weitergabe an Dritte erfolgt nur insoweit, als dies für die o.g. Zwecke erforderlich ist, z.B. Wirtschaftsprüfer, Finanzbehörde, Buchhaltung/Controlling. 

5. Einsatz von Dienstleistern
Wir werden bei der o. g. Verarbeitung von uns beauftragte Auftragsverarbeiter (z. B. Lettershops, Rechenzentren) weisungsgebunden einsetzen. Sämtliche Auftragsverarbeiter erhalten nur in dem Umfang und für den Zeitraum Zugang zu Ihren Daten, der für die Erbringung der Leistungen jeweils erforderlich ist. Soweit diese Dienstleister Ihre Daten außerhalb der Europäischen Union verarbeiten, kann dies dazu führen, dass Ihre Daten in ein Land übermittelt werden, welches nicht den gleichen Datenschutzstandard wie die Europäische Union gewährleistet. In diesem Fall stellen wir sicher, dass die Dienstleister vertraglich oder auf andere Wiese ein gleichwertiges Datenschutzniveau garantieren. Sie können über die oben genannten Kontaktdaten eine Kopie dieser Garantien anfordern.

6. Dauer der Datenspeicherung
Wir speichern personenbezogene Daten, solange diese für die unter Ziffer 3 genannten Zwecke erforderlich ist. Hierzu findet eine regemäßige Überprüfung statt. Sofern Teile Ihrer personenbezogenen Daten gesetzlichen Aufbewahrungspflichten unterfallen, z. B. weil sie Grundlage von Abrechnungen waren, werden wir diese Angaben bis zum Ende der gesetzlichen Frist aufbewahren. 

7. Recht auf Auskunft, Berichtigung, Widerspruch oder Löschung sowie Datenübertragung 
Sie haben jederzeit das Recht auf Auskunft über die zu Ihrer Person gespeicherten personenbezogenen Daten. Sollten die über ihre Person gespeicherten Daten falsch oder nicht mehr aktuell sein, haben Sie das Recht, deren Berichtigung zu verlangen. Darüber hinaus haben Sie jederzeit das Recht, die Löschung oder Einschränkung der Verarbeitung nach Maßgabe von Artikel 17 bzw. 18 DSGVO zu verlangen. 

Sie können der Verwendung Ihrer Daten zu Werbezwecken jederzeit widersprechen. Bei Ihrem Widerspruch werden wir Ihre Daten zukünftig nicht mehr für Werbezwecke verwenden.
Falls Sie generell keine Werbung erhalten möchten, haben Sie auch die Möglichkeit,

  • sich in die Robinsonliste (Sperrlisten) des Deutscher Dialogmarketing Verband e.V. (DDV), www.ichhabediewahl.de und
  • des I.D.I. Interessenverband Deutsches Internet e.V., Info- und Schutzgemeinschaft für Internet und Kommunikation, www.robinsonliste.de
    einzutragen. 

Zudem haben Sie nach Maßgabe des Artikels 20 DSGVO das Recht, eine elektronische Kopie Ihrer personenbezogenen Daten in einem maschinenlesbaren Format zu erhalten (Recht auf Datenübertragbarkeit). 

Sollten Sie von Ihren Rechten Gebrauch machen wollen oder haben Sie allgemein Fragen zum Datenschutz, können Sie sich jederzeit an unseren Datenschutzbeauftragten wenden Ziffer 1. 

Sie haben auch das Recht, sich an eine Datenschutzbehörde zu wenden und dort Beschwerde einzureichen. Die für uns zuständige Aufsichtsbehörde ist die

Landesbeauftragte für Datenschutz und Informationsfreiheit Nordrhein-Westfalen
Kavalleriestr. 2-4
40213 Düsseldorf
Telefon:0211/38424-0
Fax:0211/38424-10
E-Mail: poststelle@ldi.nrw.de.

Sie können sich aber auch an die Datenschutzbehörde in Ihrem Bundesland wenden, die Ihr Anliegen dann an die zuständige Behörde weiterleiten wird. 

Stand 03/2020