International B2B print mailings: Crossing borders with high-quality addresses

The classic B2B print mailing - still up to date?

The clear answer to this is: YES! According to the current CMC Print Mailing Study print mailings are still a highly effective communication measure to reactivate existing customers. Companies achieved an average conversion rate of 4.7 % with this target group in 2022, which is back to pre-pandemic levels after the special Corona effect in 2021. As in the previous years, the effect of B2B print mailings as particularly durable. This also applies to shipping abroad.

In our newsroom article Use print mailings exclusively: 5 tips for success we showed how companies can attract a lot of attention even in digital times with the right strategy and appealing mailings:

1. with a clear Objective
2. the integration into a Cross-channel campaign
3. the creation of a special experience
4. The address of the right target group
5. The selection of the right time

Tell a story!

Storytelling is storytelling - and a good B2B print mailing should always fulfil this as well: for consumer communication, the focus is often on emotionality. In the B2B environment, content should be backed up with concrete facts, infographics and expert knowledge. Particularly effective: coupon offers. These are performance boosters for print mailings. Percentage vouchers are clearly ahead: they generate an average conversion rate 23 % higher than euro vouchers.

Further tips for a successful international B2B print mailing:

1. plan in good time

Coordination with the departments, translations, logistics and last but not least postal delivery consume a lot of time. In Germany, dialogue mail is usually distributed within two to four working days. However, the delivery times of advertising mail abroad can quickly amount to several weeks!

2. other countries, other customs - think global, act local

In Germany, a DIN long mailing is the standard. In England, this format only earns a weary smile. Since the English are much more generous in terms of format and weight, DIN A5 mailings are often chosen in high quality. When looking at foreign mailings, one quickly realises that the colour and image worlds are also very different. Therefore, a critical examination and design adaptation to local conditions is urgently recommended.

3. find a common language

Misunderstandings quickly arise in contact with foreign printers and lettershops. This has consequences not only for the product, but above all for the costs and the timing. Most companies are not lacking in the necessary professionalism, but simply in faulty communication (different spelling of numbers, inch instead of metric systems, insufficient description of material, processing and technology, lack of market knowledge).

Find the right target group

Print mailings have great advantages: they offer a haptic experience and full attention. If you have a flyer or magazine in your hand, the focus is 100 % on it. Moreover, with qualified address material, the recipients are addressed very individually and personally. That's what counts. The decisive factor is, of course, the correct target group selection and Good, qualified addresses.

 

 

B2B

Win new customers with qualified foreign addresses

Go beyond borders with international addresses. Find out how high the customer potential abroad is for you via beDirect. You can draw on a potential of over 190 million business addresses from Europe and the world.

beDirect covers approx. 82 million company addresses for North and South America and approx. 50 million in Europe alone. Regular, weekly updates of our marketing database ensure up-to-date data. Almost all characteristics from Germany can also be selected in the other countries, for example sectors, employees or address topicality.
You can find the exact address quantities from the respective countries on our international website.

With beAddress to the desired target group: B2B data from Austria

We offer a special sales service for the rental and purchase of Austrian company addresses via our online shop www.beAddress.de on.

There our customers will find approx. 600,000 B2B address data records from Austria. The special feature: the registered user can also select the characteristics in combination with the German target groups - credit-checked and business-active B2B addresses at the touch of a button. A Tutorial explains details.

As Conclusion it can be said that high response rates and the avoidance of wastage for an international B2B print mailing can only be expected if you have familiarised yourself with the customary dialogue marketing practices of the respective country and use up-to-date, deliverable and verified addresses.

If you have any questions about the international addresses, please do not hesitate to contact us. Register for one of our webinars free of charge and without obligation. You can find the topics and dates here.

Sources:
3 tips for a successful international print mailing!, Dialoghaus
CMC Print Mailing Study 2022, Deutsche Post DHL

Table of contents

Author André Schmidt

head of direct sales

In in his 16 years at beDirect, he has developed today's beDirect-CRM solutions significantly.

He and his team advise you around the issue Data Management. This ranges from optimal configured Standard via customised until complete newly developed Solutions.

Subscribe to our newsletter now!

The beDirect newsletter provides you with regular updates on company information, marketing activities and industry news.
Stay up to date and sign up right away!

Internationale B2B-Printmailings: Mit hochwertigen Adressen über Grenzen gehen

Das klassische B2B-Printmailing – noch zeitgemäß?

Die deutliche Antwort darauf lautet: JA! Laut der aktuellen CMC-Print-Mailing Studie sind Printmailings nach wie vor eine hochwirksame Kommunikationsmaßnahme, um Bestandskund:innen zu reaktivieren. Unternehmen erzielten bei dieser Zielgruppe eine durchschnittliche Conversion Rate von 4,7 % in 2022. Damit pendelt sich diese nach dem coronabedingten Sondereffekt im Jahr 2021 wieder auf Vor-Pandemie-Zeiten ein. Wie schon in den Vorjahren erweist sich die Wirkung von B2B-Printmailings als besonders langlebig. Das gilt auch für den Versand ins Ausland.

In unserem Newsroom-Beitrag Printmailings exklusiv einsetzen: 5 Tipps für den Erfolg zeigten wir auf, wie Unternehmen auch in digitalen Zeiten mit der richtigen Strategie und ansprechenden Mailings große Aufmerksamkeit wecken können:

1. Mit einer klaren Zielsetzung
2. Die Integration in eine Cross-Channel-Kampagne
3. Das Schaffen eines besonderen Erlebnisses
4. Die Ansprache der richtigen Zielgruppe
5. Der Auswahl des richtigen Zeitpunktes

Erzählen Sie eine Geschichte!

Storytelling ist das Erzählen von Geschichten – und das sollte auch ein gutes B2B-Printmailing immer erfüllen: für die Consumer-Kommunikation steht häufig die Emotionalität im Vordergrund. Im B2B-Umfeld sollte der Content mit konkreten Fakten, Infografiken und Expertenwissen untermauert werden. Besonders effektiv: Gutscheinangebote. Diese sind Performance-Booster für Printmailings. Prozent-Gutscheine liegen dabei klar vorne: Sie generieren im Vergleich zu Euro-Gutscheinen eine um durchschnittlich 23 % höhere Conversion Rate.

Weiterführende Tipps für ein erfolgreiches internationales B2B-Printmailing:

1. Rechtzeitig planen

Abstimmungen mit den Abteilungen, Übersetzungen, Logistik und nicht zuletzt die postalische Zustellung verschlingen viel Zeit. In Deutschland wird Dialogpost in der Regel innerhalb von zwei bis vier Werktagen verteilt. Die Zustellzeiten von Werbepost können im Ausland aber schnell mehrere Wochen betragen!

2. Andere Länder, andere Sitten – think global, act local

In Deutschland ist ein DIN lang Mailing der Standard. In England erntet man für dieses Format nur ein müdes Lächeln. Da die Engländer deutlich großzügiger in puncto Format und Gewicht sind, werden häufig DIN A5 Mailings gewählt in hochwertiger Qualität. Bei der Betrachtung ausländischer Mailings stellt man außerdem schnell fest, dass auch die Farb- und Bildwelten sehr unterschiedlich sind. Daher ist eine kritische Prüfung und gestalterische Anpassung an lokale Begebenheiten dringend zu empfehlen.

3. Finden Sie eine gemeinsame Sprache

Im Kontakt mit ausländischen Druckereien und Lettershops entstehen schnell Missverständnisse. Auswirkungen gibt es dann nicht nur auf das Produkt, sondern vor allem auf die Kosten und das Timing. Dabei mangelt es den meisten Unternehmen nicht an der nötigen Professionalität, sondern schlicht an fehlerhafter Kommunikation (andere Schreibweise von Zahlen, Zoll statt metrische Systeme, unzureichende Beschreibung von Material, Verarbeitung und Technik, fehlende Marktkenntnis).

Die richtige Zielgruppe finden

Printmailings haben große Vorteile: sie bieten ein haptisches Erlebnis und volle Aufmerksamkeit. Hat man einen Flyer oder ein Magazin in der Hand, liegt der Fokus zu 100 % auf diesem. Überdies werden mit qualifiziertem Adressmaterial die Empfänger sehr individuell und persönlich angesprochen. Das kommt an. Entscheidend ist selbstverständlich die richtige Zielgruppenauswahl und gute, qualifizierte Adressen.

 

 

B2B

Mit qualifizierten Auslandsadressen neue Kund:innen gewinnen

Gehen Sie mit internationalen Adressen über Grenzen. Wie hoch das Kundenpotenzial im Ausland für Sie ist, erfahren Sie über beDirect. Sie schöpfen aus einem Potenzial von über 190 Mio. Businessadressen aus Europa und der Welt.

beDirect deckt allein ca. 82 Mio. Firmenadressen für Nord- und Südamerika und ca. 50 Mio. in Europa ab. Regelmäßige, wöchentliche Updates unserer Marketingdatenbank sorgen für aktuelle Daten. Nahezu alle Merkmale aus Deutschland können auch in den anderen Ländern gewählt werden, beispielsweise Branchen, Beschäftigte oder Adressaktualität.
Die genauen Adressmengen aus den jeweiligen Ländern finden Sie auf unserer internationalen Website.

Mit beAddress zur Wunschzielgruppe: B2B-Daten aus Österreich

Ein besonderer Sales-Service für die Miete und den Kauf von österreichischen Firmenadressen bieten wir über unseren Online-Shop www.beAddress.de an.

Dort findet unsere Kundschaft ca. 600.000 B2B-Adressdatensätze aus Österreich. Die Besonderheit: Der registrierte User kann die Merkmale auch in Kombination mit den deutschen Zielgruppen selektieren – bonitätsgeprüfte und wirtschaftsaktive B2B-Adressen auf Knopfdruck. Ein Tutorial erklärt Details.

Als Fazit lässt sich festhalten, dass hohe Responsequoten und die Vermeidung von Streuverlusten für ein internationales B2B-Printmailing nur dann zu erwarten sind, wenn man sich über die landesüblichen Gepflogenheiten des jeweiligen Landes im Dialogmarketing kundig gemacht hat sowie aktuelle, zustellbare und verifizierte Adressen einsetzt.

Bei Rückfragen zu den internationalen Adressen stehen wir gern zur Verfügung. Melden Sie sich kostenlos und unverbindlich für eines unserer Webinare an. Die Themen und Termine finden Sie hier.

Quellen:
3 Tipps für ein erfolgreiches internationales Printmailing!, Dialoghaus
CMC Print-Mailing-Studie 2022, Deutsche Post DHL

Inhaltsverzeichnis

Autor André Schmidt

Head of Direct Sales

In seinen 16 Jahren bei beDirect hat er die heutigen beDirect-CRM-Lösungen maßgeblich mit geprägt.

Er und sein Team beraten Sie rund um das Thema Data Management. Dies erstreckt sich von optimal konfigurierten Standard- über kundenindividuelle bis komplett neuentwickelte Lösungen.

Jetzt unseren Newsletter abonnieren!

Der beDirect Newsletter liefert Ihnen regelmäßig aktuelles Wissen zu Unternehmensinformationen, Marketingaktivitäten und Branchennews.
Bleiben Sie auf dem Laufenden und melden Sie sich gleich an!