The magic of customer satisfaction

Happy Customer - Happy Sales: How is customer satisfaction defined?

Customers are satisfied when their expectations are met or exceeded in a sale. As a rule, they want to be satisfied:

  • A satisfactory quality of the goods,
  • a punctual delivery,
  • fair and transparent prices,
  • clear communication,
  • quick and unbureaucratic solution in case of a problem.

Satisfied customers are loyal. They come back and, if in doubt, buy again. This makes them worth their weight in gold for your company. They are willing to promote products and services, i.e. to publicly represent their conviction. This form of customer satisfaction is measured with Net Promoter Score (NPS) and is priceless from a marketing perspective.

Can customer satisfaction be measured?

In marketing, almost everything revolves around KPI (Key Performance Indicators) and sales. In recent years, customer satisfaction has become increasingly important as a KPI. Today, there are different metrics to measure customer satisfaction:

  • Customer Satisfaction Score (CSAT): Survey on the company's performance*.
  • Net Promoter Score (NPS): survey on the recommendation of the company *
  • Customer Effort Score (CES): Question to what extent the interaction is perceived as complicated.
  • Things Gone Wrong: Measuring the number of complaints*.
  • Social Sentiment: Question, about the mention of the company in the social media channels*.

In order to gain information on customer satisfaction, not all key figures have to be collected. The results of all measurements are interrelated. It is important to identify problems and weaknesses. The best way to do this is to look at the collected key figure over time.

In order to obtain high scores, meeting customer expectations is the top priority. It already starts with the first contact.

For the first impression, there is no second chance

When attracting new customers, it is important to address them personally. Incorrect names or titles in the mailing do not make a good impression. A correct address is the minimum of politeness and professionalism that is expected in B2B. Nowadays it is always possible to get good quality addresses.

Contact data can be obtained in different ways. In order not to waste sales time unnecessarily in data research, there are professional data providers, such as the B2B address shop from beDirect. A good and, above all, simple way to obtain high-quality and verified customer data.

In order to correctly address existing customers, it is worth investing in basic Data Quality Measures. This is because these data are also subject to changes due to relocations, name changes or personnel changes.

Knowing and satisfying the expectations of the clientele

With correct address data, the first contact is easy. Especially if you have informed yourself in advance about the potential customer on the web and on social media platforms. Example: The interests on LinkedIn can be viewed and provide insights into the knowledge environment and the motivation of the contact. This can be used as a door opener in the conversation. In addition, regional peculiarities can be identified and taken into account in the standards for conducting business.

Good data makes for better marketing and sales

Good and above all long-term customer loyalty is important in the B2B segment. The great competition from worldwide distribution and the web make this more difficult. The danger of customer flight increases due to the comparability of products and services on the web. Customer satisfaction and the resulting loyalty are crucial for business success.

Data-based marketing enables you to address your customers in a targeted and personal way. The more you know about potential customers, the more likely you are to meet their expectations. The purchase satisfies the expected need and the customer is happy.

Conclusion: The increased effort to achieve a high level of customer satisfaction is justified by the longer existing buyer relationships and thus the better profitability of the individual customers. The better the data used and the more information on the customers is collected, the more effectively these measures can be implemented. In this context, it is important to comply with the GDPR.

*source

Table of contents

Author Michael Färbinger

Senior Key Account Manager

I support you with your Sales, dialogue and marketing campaigns with precise B2B target group selections, market and database analyses. I would also be happy to advise you on our Integration Solutions in different CRM systems.

Subscribe to our newsletter now!

The beDirect newsletter provides you with regular updates on company information, marketing activities and industry news.
Stay up to date and sign up right away!

Die Magie der Kundenzufriedenheit

Happy Customer – Happy Sales: Wie definiert sich Kundenzufriedenheit?

Zufrieden sind Kund:innen, wenn bei einem Verkauf deren Erwartungshaltung erfüllt oder übererfüllt werden. In der Regel möchten sie dabei:

  • Eine zufriedenstellende Qualität der Ware,
  • eine pünktliche Lieferung,
  • faire und transparente Preise,
  • eine klare Kommunikation,
  • schnelle und unbürokratische Lösung im Falle eines Problems.

 

Zufriedene Kund:innen sind treue Kund:innen. Sie kommen wieder und kaufen im Zweifel erneut. Damit sind sie für Ihr Unternehmen Gold wert. Sie sind bereit, Produkte und Leistungen zu promoten, d. h. ihre Überzeugung öffentlich zu vertreten. Diese Form der Kundenzufriedenheit wird mit Net Promoter Score (NPS) gemessen und ist aus Marketingsicht unbezahlbar.

Lässt sich Kundenzufriedenheit messen?

Im Marketing dreht sich beinahe alles um KPI (Key Performance Indicators) und Sales. In den letzten Jahren wurde die Kundenzufriedenheit als KPI immer wichtiger. Heute gibt es unterschiedliche Kennzahlen zur Messung der Kundenzufriedenheit:

  • Customer Satisfaction Score (CSAT): Befragung nach den Leistungen des Unternehmen*
  • Net Promoter Score (NPS): Befragung zur Weiterempfehlung des Unternehmens *
  • Customer Effort Score (CES): Frage, in welchem Ausmaß die Interaktion als kompliziert wahrgenommen wird.*
  • Things Gone Wrong: Messung der Anzahl von Beschwerden*
  • Social Sentiment: Frage, nach der Erwähnung des Unternehmens in den Social Media Kanälen*

 

Um Aussagen zur Kundenzufriedenheit zu gewinnen, müssen nicht alle Kennzahlen erhoben werden. Die Ergebnisse aller Messungen stehen in Wechselbeziehung zueinander. Wichtig ist, Probleme und Schwachstellen zu erkennen. Dies gelingt am besten, indem die erhobene Kennzahl im Zeitverlauf betrachtet wird.

Um hohe Scores zu erhalten, ist die Erfüllung der Kundenerwartung oberstes Ziel. Sie beginnt bereits mit der ersten Kontaktaufnahme.

Für den ersten Eindruck, gibt es keine zweite Chance

Bei der Gewinnung neuer Kundschaft ist die persönliche Ansprache wichtig. Falsche Namen oder Titel im Mailing machen keinen guten Eindruck. Eine korrekte Ansprache ist  das Minimum an Höflichkeit und Professionalität was im B2B erwartet wird.  Heutzutage ist es jederzeit möglich an qualitativ gute Adressen zu gelangen.

Dabei können Kontaktdaten auf unterschiedliche Arten gewonnen werden. Um nicht unnötig Vertriebszeit bei der Datenrecherche zu vergeuden, gibt es professionelle Datenanbieter, wie z. B. der B2B-Adressshop von beDirect. Ein guter und vor allem einfacher Weg, hochwertige und geprüfte Kundendaten zu erhalten.

Um die Bestandskundschaft korrekt anzusprechen, lohnt sich die Investition in grundlegende Data Quality Maßnahmen. Denn auch diese Daten unterliegen Veränderungen durch Umzüge, Namensänderungen oder Personalwechsel.

Die Erwartungshaltung der Kundschaft kennen und befriedigen

Mit korrekten Adressdaten fällt die erste Kontaktaufnahme leicht. Insbesondere, wenn man sich im Vorfeld über den potenziellen Kunden im Web und auf Social Media Plattformen informiert hat. Beispiel: Die Interessen auf LinkedIn sind einsehbar und geben Einblicke in das Wissensumfeld und die Motivation des Kontakts. In der Gesprächsführung kann dies als Door Opener genutzt werden. Darüber hinaus können regionale Besonderheiten identifiziert und bei den Standards zur Geschäftsabwicklung berücksichtigt werden.

Gute Daten sorgen für ein besseres Marketing und bessere Sales

Eine gute und vor allem langfristige Kundenbindung ist im B2B-Segment wichtig. Die große Konkurrenz durch den weltweiten Vertrieb und das Web erschweren dies. Die Gefahr der Kundenflucht steigt durch die Vergleichbarkeit der Produkte und Leistungen im Web. Kundenzufriedenheit und daraus resultierende Loyalität sind für den unternehmerischen Erfolg ausschlaggebend.

Datenbasiertes Marketing ermöglicht die gezielte und persönliche Ansprache. Je mehr Sie über die potenziellen Kundschaft wissen, desto eher können Sie seine Erwartungshaltung bedienen. Durch den Kauf wird der erwartete Bedarf befriedigt und der Kunde ist glücklich.

Fazit: Der erhöhte Aufwand, um eine hohe Kundenzufriedenheit zu erreichen, rechtfertigt sich durch die länger bestehenden Käuferbeziehungen und die somit bessere Wirtschaftlichkeit der einzelnen Customer. Je besser die verwendeten Daten sind und je mehr Informationen zu den Customer zusammengetragen werden, umso effektiver lassen sich diese Maßnahmen umsetzen. Wichtig ist dabei die zwingende Einhaltung der DSGVO.

*Quelle

Inhaltsverzeichnis

Autor Michael Färbinger

Senior Key Account Manager

Michael Färbinger unterstützt und berät Sie in Ihren Vertriebs-, Dialog- und Marketingkampagnen mit präzisen B2B-Zielgruppenselektionen, Markt- und Datenbankanalysen. Gerne berät er Sie auch zu unseren Integrationslösungen in unterschiedlichen CRM-Systemen.