5 digital marketing trends 2022 for B2B - this is what matters!

The marketing trends in 2022 remain primarily dynamic, relationship-driven and social. The user and customer experience will remain in focus and the Corona pandemic will remain a topic. It will continue to inspire and influence online marketing in 2022.

Trend researchers see further focal points in marketing automation, in the social selling and the influence of artificial intelligence (AI). This is a continuation of much of what already began last year.

Remember: Sales, marketing and other business units are moving even closer together in B2B online marketing! 2022 is no time for lone wolves. Here, everyone benefits from working together.

Data sharing is the order of the day. Valuable customer data is (almost) everything this year. Digital marketing trends in 2022 offer few surprises, but more clarity and sharpened profiles.

Marketing trend 1: Corona as a trend driver - hybrid and digital strategies

B2B will not be able to avoid digital and hybrid event forms in 2022. The importance of online marketing continues to grow. How the eMinded survey confirms, many companies will increase their online advertising budget.

Addressing customers digitally via video conferences or webinars has become established. It has a fixed place in the event calendar of most companies.

Hybrid event forms are becoming increasingly popular. They give participants the choice of taking part in the event on site or digitally. The development will not stop here this year.

Many companies are fighting for the attention of their customers. Sales and marketing need to prepare even better. Acquisition needs more impetus and with additional data about the clientele, sales teams create a better basis for discussion and more success.

Marketing trend 2: Analysis and optimisation in the customer journey

Much is written about the customer experience in digital marketing. In terms of content, it is about the Relationship management.

The analysis of data continues to gain in importance. The path of customers and prospects is tracked precisely in order to expand the customer relationship. Here, too, it's all about data. You need this in the best quality and continuously.

Marketing trend 3: Marketing automation and AI

Closely linked to the expansion of the customer experience is further automation. Here, the use of AI (artificial intelligence) is gaining influence.

Important: AI does not work independently. It needs high-quality and quantitative data. Only with them will you get the most out of marketing automation and AI. The digital marketing trends of 2022 are data-driven, and this applies to all trend areas.

Are you a marketing manager? Then your department will be even hungrier for information in the future. This also applies to sales. Manage your customer data optimally and bring data together in the company. This will be especially important for you in 2022.

Marketing trend 4: Situational content marketing

Content remains a big topic. Yet situational content is an indispensable part of the customer experience. Situational content means relevant content. In other words, content that is of interest to the customer. The decision-makers in marketing use customer-related data for this purpose.

The only thing that counts for customers is what interests them. Content is becoming even more individual and tailored to individual customers and customer groups. This can be a challenge for marketing and sales and can only be mastered with high-quality customer data.

Marketing Trend 5: Social Selling and Podcast Marketing

Social media are also very much at the forefront of online marketing in 2022. In the process, other digital channels are branching off. They are already known and now they can gain importance:

- Influencer marketing
- Podcast marketing
- Social Shopping/Livestream Shopping
- Metaverse and Augmented Reality.

Whether all these trends can establish themselves clearly in the B2B segment? That remains open. Much is mixed here with developments for end customers.

Offers such as podcast marketing and social shopping for B2B could become decisive. Busy B2B buyers are likely to be attracted by short audio clips in podcasts. The same applies to uncomplicated shopping channels in social shopping.

Conclusion: Staying ahead with the data

What are digital marketing trends 2022 in the B2B segment? Everything that brings marketing and sales even closer to the individual customer. Data-driven processes are the most important drivers in online marketing 2022. The 360° view of the customer counts.

 

Sources:
AI in B2B marketing, Hecker Consultant
Marketing Trends 2022, Meltwater
B2B Study Marketing Trends by eMinded GmbH

Table of contents

Author André Schmidt

head of direct sales

In in his 16 years at beDirect, he has developed today's beDirect-CRM solutions significantly.

He and his team advise you around the issue Data Management. This ranges from optimal configured Standard via customised until complete newly developed Solutions.

Subscribe to our newsletter now!

The beDirect newsletter provides you with regular updates on company information, marketing activities and industry news.
Stay up to date and sign up right away!

5 digitale Marketingtrends 2022 für B2B – darauf kommt es an!

Die Marketingtrends in 2022 bleiben primär dynamisch, beziehungsgetrieben und social. Die User und Customer Experience stehen weiterhin im Fokus und die Corona Pandemie bleibt Thema. Sie beflügelt und beeinflusst das Online-Marketing auch im Jahr 2022.

Trendforscher sehen weitere Schwerpunkte bei der Marketing Automation, beim Social Selling und dem Einfluss von Künstlicher Intelligenz (KI). Hier setzt sich vieles fort, was bereits im letzten Jahr begann.

Denken Sie daran: Sales, Marketing und andere Unternehmensbereiche rücken beim B2B Online-Marketing noch weiter zusammen! 2022 ist keine Zeit für Einzelkämpfer. Hier profitieren alle von der Zusammenarbeit.

Der Austausch von Daten ist das Gebot der Stunde. Um wertvolle Kundendaten dreht sich (fast) alles in diesem Jahr. Digital Marketingtrends in 2022 bieten wenige Überraschungen, dafür aber mehr Klarheit und geschärfte Profile.

Marketingtrend 1: Corona als Trend-Treiber – Hybride und digitale Strategien

An digitalen und hybriden Veranstaltungsformen kommt B2B auch 2022 nicht vorbei. Die Bedeutung von Online-Marketing steigt weiter. Wie die eMinded Umfrage bestätigt, werden viele Unternehmen ihr Online-Werbebudget erhöhen.

Die digitale Ansprache der Kundschaft über Video-Konferenzen oder Webinare hat sich etabliert. Sie findet einen festen Platz im Veranstaltungskalender der meisten Unternehmen.

Dabei setzen sich hybride Veranstaltungsformen verstärkt durch. Sie lassen den Teilnehmenden die Wahl, vor Ort oder digital an der Veranstaltung teilzunehmen. Die Entwicklung bleibt hier in diesem Jahr nicht stehen.

Viele Unternehmen kämpfen um die Aufmerksamkeit der Kundschaft. Vertrieb und Marketing müssen sich noch besser vorbereiten. Die Akquise benötigt weitere Impulse und mit Zusatzdaten über die Kundschaft schaffen Sales-Teams eine bessere Gesprächsgrundlage und mehr Erfolge.

Marketingtrend 2: Analyse und Optimierung bei der Customer Journey

Über die Customer Experience – die Kundenerlebnis – im digitalen Marketing wird viel geschrieben. Inhaltlich geht es dabei um das Beziehungsmanagement.

Die Analyse von Daten gewinnt weiter an Gewicht. Der Weg der Kundschaft und Interessenten wird exakt nachverfolgt, um die Kundenbeziehung auszubauen. Auch hier geht es um Daten. Diese brauchen Sie in bester Qualität und kontinuierlich.

Marketingtrend 3: Marketing Automation und KI

Engverbunden mit dem Ausbau der Kundenerfahrung ist die weitere Automatisierung. Hier gewinnt der Einsatz von KI (Künstliche Intelligenz) Einfluss.

Wichtig: KI arbeitet nicht unabhängig. Sie benötigt qualitativ und quantitativ hochwertige Daten. Nur mit ihnen holen Sie aus der Marketing Automation und der KI alles heraus. Die Digital Marketingtrends 2022 sind datengetrieben, das gilt für alle Trendbereiche.

Sie sind Marketing-Manager:in? Dann wird Ihre Abteilung in Zukunft noch mehr Hunger nach Informationen haben. Das gilt auch für Sales. Verwalten Sie Ihre Kundendaten optimal und führen Sie Daten im Unternehmen zusammen. Darauf wird es für Sie 2022 besonders ankommen.

Marketingtrend 4: Situatives Content-Marketing

Content bleibt weiterhin ein großes Thema. Dabei ist situativer Inhalt ein unverzichtbarer Teil der Customer Experience. Situativer Content heißt relevanter Inhalt. Also für die Kundschaft von Interesse. Die Entscheider:innen im Marketing nutzen dazu kundenbezogene Daten.

Für die Kundschaft zählt allein, was sie interessiert. Inhalte werden noch individueller und maßgeschneidert auf einzelne Kunden und Kundinnen sowie Kundengruppen zugeschnitten. Dies kann zu einer Herausforderung für Marketing und Sales führen und ist nur mit hochwertigen Kundendaten zu bewältigen.

Marketingtrend 5: Social Selling und Podcast Marketing

Die sozialen Medien sind auch im Online-Marketing 2022 sehr weit vorn. Dabei zweigen sich weitere digitale Kanäle ab. Sie sind bereits bekannt und jetzt können sie an Bedeutung gewinnen:

– Influencer-Marketing
– Podcast-Marketing
– Social Shopping/Livestream Shopping
– Metaverse und Augmented Reality.

Ob sich alle diese Trends im B2B-Segment deutlich etablieren können? Das bleibt offen. Vieles vermischt sich hier mit Entwicklungen für Endkunden und Endkundinnen.

Maßgebend könnten Angebote wie das Podcast-Marketing und das Social Shopping für B2B werden. Vielbeschäftigte B2B-Einkäufer:innen dürften sich von kurzen Audioclips in Podcasts angesprochen fühlen. Ebenso von unkomplizierten Einkaufswegen im Social Shopping.

Fazit: Bei den Daten die Nase vorne haben

Was sind Digital Marketingtrends 2022 im B2B-Segment? Alles, was das Marketing und den Vertrieb noch näher an den einzelnen Kunden bringt. Datengesteuerte Prozesse sind im Online-Marketing 2022 die wichtigsten Treiber. Die 360°-Sicht auf die Kundschaft zählt.

 

Quellen:
KI im B2B-Marketing, Hecker Consultant
Marketing Trends 2022, Meltwater
B2B-Studie Marketingtrends der eMinded GmbH

Inhaltsverzeichnis

Autor André Schmidt

Head of Direct Sales

In seinen 16 Jahren bei beDirect hat er die heutigen beDirect-CRM-Lösungen maßgeblich mit geprägt.

Er und sein Team beraten Sie rund um das Thema Data Management. Dies erstreckt sich von optimal konfigurierten Standard- über kundenindividuelle bis komplett neuentwickelte Lösungen.

Jetzt unseren Newsletter abonnieren!

Der beDirect Newsletter liefert Ihnen regelmäßig aktuelles Wissen zu Unternehmensinformationen, Marketingaktivitäten und Branchennews.
Bleiben Sie auf dem Laufenden und melden Sie sich gleich an!