Lead Nurturing: The optimal way for all businesses

Win new B2B customers through lead nurturing

If you want to be successful in the B2B segment in the long run, you not only have to know your clientele, but also address your own target group in the best possible way. Only through sustainable and successful lead nurturing can companies optimally supply potential customers and lead them to sales maturity. Many elements on this path can be automated and optimised if the data basis is right.

Lead Nurturing: A Definition

Lead nurturing is a term from the English language, which is derived from the verb "to nurture". It is about nurturing one's own leads in such a way that they are accompanied from the first interest until they are ready to buy and are motivated again and again. The tools available depend not only on the industry of the company, but also on its size.

Lead Nurturing in all sizes of business

Small companies know most of their customers personally, but usually do not have the human and financial resources for lead nurturing. Large companies, on the other hand, have the resources but usually only little personal contact with their customers. However, as the number of contacts increases, so does the initial effort to install and launch successful lead nurturing.

All company sizes are united in the fact that for successful and sustainable nurturing, the customer data must be as good and correct as possible. Good and high-quality data sets not only ensure optimal targeting, but also provide the systems with all the important information to optimally accompany the potential prospects along the buyer journey.

Important steps for successful lead nurturing

In order for companies of any size to be successful with their lead nurturing, they must create certain prerequisites. Because only through these basics can you profit in the long term and sustainably from the optimal cultivation of your contacts. Therefore, it is important to consider the individual steps in customer nurturing.

CRM and data management: the basis for success

In order to address the leads optimally, companies must provide them with the right information at all contact points of the buyer journey. This is where the Marketing Automation an important role.

For this to work properly, the data must not only be available, but also convincing in terms of quality. Clean data records are therefore important in order to be able to address the clientele appropriately. Errors in the data records can, among other things, lead to leads being addressed incorrectly or advertised with the wrong or inappropriate products.

Duplicate records can also lead to the loss of potential clientele, as they may feel harassed or personally unappreciated by being addressed twice. In addition, high-quality and cleanly maintained data records are important to identify further sales potential and thus open up new opportunities.

For this reason, companies should place particular emphasis on the quality of the data, as this is the basis of success. Data records can be collected once via the Master data management cleaned up or stored in the company's own system. permanently monitored and thus be kept permanently up-to-date.

Personalisation and timing: data form the basis

For successful lead nurturing, it is important to address the recipients appropriately in all respects. On the one hand, the personalisation of the offers, but also the right timing plays an important role. A sure instinct is often required here. Within the framework of automation, it is therefore important to optimise the various contacts and approaches via A/B testing and thus ensure ideal timing.

Thanks to the existing and usable data sets, potential customers can be addressed personally and provided with information that matches their interests and concerns. The better these links work, the more companies benefit from successful targeting and lead nurturing.

Optimisation of each campaign

No matter how good the data is and how well a campaign has been planned, it must be constantly monitored and controlled. Because optimisation potential can be found in practically every campaign and in all marketing areas. Therefore, it is important not only to rely on the quality of the data sets, but also to constantly monitor and improve the implementation of the campaign.

Through these small adjustments, the successes can be optimised once again, which is also reflected in the important key figures. Good and sustainable campaign management and the associated expansion and supplementation of existing data sets is also of decisive importance with regard to follow-up campaigns.

Conclusion: High-quality data for the optimal targeting of leads

In order for successful lead nurturing in companies to succeed, companies must have access to high-quality data sets without errors. Especially in the B2B segment, companies rarely have a second chance with their clientele.

The better the campaign is tailored to the individual target group and the more personal the approach to the potential customers, the higher the chances of leading the contact to sales maturity.

Those who have good and high-quality data sets and know how to use them in their own marketing will be able to successfully address and convince many more customers in the long term.

Sources:
Lead Nurturing - 10 Tips, SC-Networks GmbH
Definition Lead Nurturing, Online Marketing Practice
Six Lead Nurturing Showcases, HubSpot

Table of contents

Author Michael Färbinger

Senior Key Account Manager

I support you with your Sales, dialogue and marketing campaigns with precise B2B target group selections, market and database analyses. I would also be happy to advise you on our Integration solutions in different CRM systems.

Subscribe to our newsletter now!

The beDirect newsletter provides you with regular updates on company information, marketing activities and industry news.
Stay up to date and sign up right away!

Lead Nurturing: Der optimale Weg für alle Unternehmen

Mittels Lead Nurturing neue B2B-Kundschaft gewinnen

Wer auf Dauer im B2B-Segment erfolgreich sein möchte, muss seine Kundschaft nicht nur kennen, sondern die eigene Zielgruppe optimal ansprechen. Denn nur durch ein nachhaltiges und erfolgreiches Lead Nurturing können Unternehmen potenzielle Kundschaft optimal versorgen und bis zur Verkaufsreife führen. Viele Elemente auf diesem Weg lassen sich dabei automatisieren und optimieren, wenn die Datengrundlagen stimmen.

Lead Nurturing: Eine Definition

Beim Lead Nurturing handelt es sich um einen Begriff aus dem englischen Sprachraum, welcher vom Verb „to nurture“, also pflegen oder fördern abgeleitet ist. Es geht darum, die eigenen Leads so zu pflegen, dass diese vom ersten Interesse bis zur Kaufreife begleitet und immer wieder aufs Neue motiviert werden. Die dabei zur Verfügung stehenden Werkzeuge hängen nicht nur von der Branche des Unternehmens, sondern auch von dessen Größe ab.

Lead Nurturing in allen Unternehmensgrößen

Kleine Unternehmen kennen die meisten ihrer Kunden:innen persönlich, haben aber in der Regel nicht die personellen und finanziellen Ressourcen für das Lead Nurturing. Große Unternehmen hingegen haben die Ressourcen, aber meist nur wenig persönlichen Kontakt zur Kundschaft. Mit der Anzahl der Kontakte wächst allerdings auch der initiale Aufwand, ein erfolgreiches Lead Nurturing zu installieren und in Gang zu bringen.

Alle Unternehmensgrößen vereint, dass für ein erfolgreiches und nachhaltiges Nurturing die Daten der Kundschaft so gut und korrekt wie möglich sein müssen. Gute und hochwertige Datensätze sorgen nicht nur für die optimale Ansprache, sondern versorgen die Systeme auch mit allen wichtigen Informationen, um die potenziellen Interessenten entlang der Buyer Journey optimal zu begleiten.

Wichtige Schritte zum erfolgreichen Lead Nurturing

Damit Unternehmen jeglicher Größe mit ihrem Lead Nurturing erfolgreich sein können, müssen diese bestimmte Voraussetzungen schaffen. Denn nur durch diese Grundlagen können Sie auf Dauer und nachhaltig von der optimalen Pflege Ihrer Kontakte profitieren. Daher ist es wichtig, die einzelnen Schritte bei der Kundenpflege zu berücksichtigen.

CRM und Datenmanagement: Grundlage des Erfolges

Damit die Leads optimal angesprochen werden können, müssen Unternehmen diese an allen Kontaktpunkten der Buyer Journey mit den richtigen Informationen versorgen. Hier spielt vor allem die Marketing Automation eine wichtige Rolle.

Damit diese richtig arbeiten kann, müssen die Daten nicht nur zur Verfügung stehen, sondern auch in ihrer Qualität überzeugen. Saubere Datensätze sind daher wichtig, um die Kundschaft passend ansprechen zu können. Fehler in den Datensätzen können unter anderem dazu führen, dass Leads falsch angesprochen oder mit falschen oder unpassenden Produkten beworben werden.

Auch doppelte Datensätze können zum Verlust von potenzieller Kundschaft führen, da diese sich durch doppelte Ansprachen belästigt oder persönlich nicht wertgeschätzt fühlen können. Zudem sind hochwertige und sauber geführte Datensätze wichtig, um weitere Verkaufspotenziale zu identifizieren und somit neue Möglichkeiten zu eröffnen.

Unternehmen sollten aus diesem Grund auf die Qualität der Daten besonderen Wert legen, da diese die Grundlage des Erfolges sind. Datensätze können einmalig über das Stammdatenmanagement bereinigt werden oder im unternehmenseigenen System permanent überwacht und damit dauerhaft aktuell gehalten werden.

Personalisierung und Timing: Daten bilden die Grundlage

Wichtig für ein erfolgreiches Lead Nurturing ist die passende Ansprache der Empfänger in allen Belangen. Dabei spielt zum einen die Personalisierung der Angebote, aber auch das richtige Timing eine wichtige Rolle. Hier ist oftmals Fingerspitzengefühl gefragt. Im Rahmen der Automatisierung ist es daher wichtig die verschiedenen Kontakte und Ansprachen per A/B-Test zu optimieren und somit für ein ideales Timing zu sorgen.

Dank der vorhandenen und nutzbaren Datensätze können potenzielle Kunden:innen persönlich angesprochen und passend zu den Interessen und Anliegen mit Informationen versorgt werden. Je besser diese Verknüpfungen funktionieren, umso stärker profitieren Unternehmen von der erfolgreichen Ansprache und dem Lead Nurturing.

Optimierung jeder Kampagne

Egal wie gut die Daten sind und wie gut eine Kampagne geplant wurde, sie muss beständig überwacht und kontrolliert werden. Denn Optimierungspotenzial findet sich in praktisch jeder Kampagne und in allen Marketingbereichen. Daher ist es wichtig sich nicht nur auf die Qualität der Datensätze zu verlassen, sondern auch die Umsetzung der Kampagne immer wieder zu kontrollieren und zu verbessern.

Durch diese kleinen Anpassungen können die Erfolge nochmals optimiert werden, was sich auch in den wichtigen Kennzahlen zeigt. Ein gutes und nachhaltiges Kampagnenmanagement und eine damit verbundene Erweiterung und Ergänzung vorhandener Datensätze ist auch in Hinblick auf Folgekampagnen von entscheidender Bedeutung.

Fazit: Hochwertige Daten für die optimale Ansprache der Leads

Damit ein erfolgreiches Lead Nurturing in Unternehmen gelingen kann, müssen Unternehmen auf qualitativ hochwertige Datensätze ohne Fehler zurückgreifen können. Vor allem im B2B-Segment haben Unternehmen bei der Kundschaft nur selten eine zweite Chance.

Je besser die Kampagne auf die einzelne Zielgruppe zugeschnitten ist und umso persönlicher die Ansprache der potenziellen Kundschaft gelingt, umso höher die Chancen den Kontakt bis zur Verkaufsreife zu führen.

Wer über gute und hochwertige Datensätze verfügt und diese im Rahmen des eigenen Marketings zu nutzen weiß, wird langfristig viel mehr Kunden:innen erfolgreich ansprechen und von sich überzeugen können.

Quellen:
Lead Nurturing – 10 Tipps, SC-Networks GmbH
Definition Lead Nurturing, Onlinemarketing-Praxis
Sechs Vorzeigebeispiele für Lead Nurturing, HubSpot

Inhaltsverzeichnis

Autor Michael Färbinger

Senior Key Account Manager

Ich unterstützt Sie bei Ihren Vertriebs-, Dialog- und Marketingkampagnen mit präzisen B2B-Zielgruppenselektionen, Markt- und Datenbankanalysen. Gern berate ich Sie auch zu unseren Integrationslösungen in unterschiedlichen CRM-Systemen.

Jetzt unseren Newsletter abonnieren!

Der beDirect Newsletter liefert Ihnen regelmäßig aktuelles Wissen zu Unternehmensinformationen, Marketingaktivitäten und Branchennews.
Bleiben Sie auf dem Laufenden und melden Sie sich gleich an!